FREEDOM RINGS

in #veterans6 years ago (edited)

It’s been raining here for nearly 2 weeks every day. Great for the water table, not so great for sink holes. I feel like a guppy trying to come up for air.

9F26C992-F4F9-418E-AB4A-940783E82EDF.jpeg

The poor chickens look more like mud ducks. They lay better when they get plenty of vitamin D via the sun.

628EF56E-91A9-4931-8A78-DD9121270346.jpeg

Wishing you all a very Happy Memorial Day as we remember every Veteran that has ever given their time or life for our freedoms. That being said I hope all of you will take the time to upvote a Veteran here on steemit or support a family member or friend that has worked hard for our Country.

In case you are wondering I served my time in Cheyenne Wyoming at a nuke base. I was the first woman to serve as a computer operator in the 90th missle wing.

I have a great deal of admiration, for our vets as we all work hard to put a life together outside of the service. It is difficult for many to adapt, as life in the military is highly structured. Kind of a dicotomy that those that fight for our freedoms have so much trouble adapting to their own freedom.

To me it is easier to live a rural life filled with the peace of nature. I appreciate the quietude of my slice of heaven and my friends the chickens. Small things make me happy.

This week we were talking about living small, and inconspicuously. It only makes sense that so many of us just want to be left alone to experiment with new types of agriculture, aquaculture, animal husbandry, off grid living, solar energy. I have never seen such a diversified bunch of people as there are here on Steemit willing to reach outside of their base of knowledge to try new ideas. Go steemit!

Want to see what fighting for freedom looks like read recent posts by @cecicastor living in Nicaragua.

** Much love to all** @mother2chicks ❤️🐓🐓

8F428CBD-5D68-4829-83C9-F2273843B9E8.jpeg

Flag photo from pexels

Sort:  

As much as I don't agree with war and the way they brainwash people into it. To see the people who have given their all to then be treated in the way they do is sickening! Happens here in UK too I know too many who have ended their lives due to lack of support. Here's to you all 💯🐒

Lots of news on drudgereport.com and saw one here this morning about suing companies involved in the last east scam from your tribe of monkeys. 🐓🐓

Happy Memorial Day to you my amazing friend!

I already visited some of my favorite vets that have gone on before us and am going to spend the rest of the weekend hanging out with my own:)

Hope you get to spend most of your weekend chilling on your porch, watching your girls scratch out mud pies, and sipping something refreshing:)

Happy Memorial Day @mother2chicks amazing job at the Cheyenne Wyoming nuke base and its true Steemit really does have a diversified bunch of people here.

I wish you all the best and thank you for serving our country! We all owe our freedom and the ability to live safe lives to all of you! Wish you a peaceful Memorial Weekend!

Thanks for the tag, @mother2chicks! I appreciate it. Veterans in every country deserve to be treated with respect and thanked for their service. We shouldn't just wait until Memorial Day (Remembrance Day in Canada) to show them that we appreciate them. Here in Nicaragua, the military veterans are not looked after. Most do not even have pensions. It is disgusting to see veterans with old war wounds (the last Civil War) begging in the streets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65