Surgery Today

in #veterans6 years ago (edited)

While waiting at the VA today to have my surgery, I got a few snappy’s of my second home. For some reason it has always been a comfort to me just knowing there are others there like myself. Proud of our country and ready to serve. It wasn’t always fun, but we got the job done. I still and will forever in my heart think God Bless America.

These are plaques I have walked past for many years.

EA9B7053-8DC6-4D5B-A024-2A6FDE2F9A42.jpeg

0444ACED-5488-4D78-B981-844D5BAB43FE.png

D316F153-4984-4198-8F04-F3E5F4AC3A60.jpeg

They just called me back for surgery.

Love @mother2chicks

20B5E643-5233-44C9-9381-0F95E75946EB.jpeg

Sort:  

Off we go into the wild blue yonder,

Climbing high into the sun;

Here they come zooming to meet our thunder,

At 'em boys, Give 'er the gun! (Give 'er the gun now!)

Down we dive, spouting our flame from under,

Off with one helluva roar!

We live in fame or go down in flame. Hey!

Nothing'll stop the U.S. Air Force!

Get up and about soon, thanks for your service to our country!

Nice I hope it all went well 💯🐒

Best of luck on your procedure friend. Lately we have been spending a lot of time at the VA as well trying to get Jason’s disability benefits rolling.
Wishing you a smooth and speedy recovery💜

Praying for a fast treatment, and a speedy recovery! Thank you for your service!

A blank check with no expiration date! I pray things go well and for a speedy recovery!!!

Thanks @richq11. I am feeling pretty good considering, some of my past experiences at the VA. Now they just give you a little twilight and the hangover is not nearly as bad. Just a little light headed. 🐓🐓

The VA here is a nightmare... There's a year and a half waiting list just to get in to see a doctor who doesn't speak english!

Gotta hand it to them here. They are really attentive, especially since Trump has been in office. It is actually a very well run system if all of the cogs are in place. 🐓🐓

Get better soon!

OH my! Hope everything went well. Whispered a prayer for you!

God bless.

Thank you so much. The big hand is wrapped up till tomorrow. Slight fog of the head today. Think I will lay low and Steemit. 🐓🐓

It was hand surgery than? Do you also have a small hand?

Yes, @mepatriot. Fortunately I still have a small hand to answer posts with. Haha. 🐓🐓

Hope all went well with your surgery! Thank you for everything you did! I'm glad you get to enjoy your chickens and your land most days!

Thank you for your nice comments about both the pond and my surgery. I am a little foggy today, but resting comfortably. Will unwrap the big hand tomorrow and see how it looks. Thanks again. 🐓🐓

Hope your surgery went well. Did you receive your steem coin? 😁

Forgive me for being rude and not letting you know I received the coin. It’s beautiful. Surgery has me distracted, all went well, but my mind is still catching up. Looking for a 2018 and/or other interesting pieces. Let me know if you have more to sell. Many thanks! 🐓🐓

You are fine. I’ve been out of town and forgive me for not responding sooner. I do have more 2017 and will have the 2018 coins too. I’m sure we can work something out of your still interested. Thanks for getting back to me and I’m glad you received the coin!

Just checking up on ya💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99