Military Veterans of Steemit - Bringing Sexy Back Contest

in #veterans6 years ago

_DSC0937 - Copy.JPG

That's right, the Military Veterans of Steemit are bringing sexy back in this contest. They say women love a man in uniform, and men can definitely appreciate a woman in one as well. To reward those that can still fit into their uniform and make it look good, we are going to start a contest with some really cool prizes!

@jackmiller and @goldendawne have already pledged to add to the prize pool, and I'm going to throw down as well. We will have a few categories and everyone that enters will win something!

If you have any old uniform whether it be camo, class A uniform, or just your PT shorts and a unit t-shirt, dust it off and take the best pic you can! Any uniform that you've got stuffed in a box in the attic will work!

We will have 3 categories for you to enter into, with different prizes respectively:

  • Sexiest - 100% Steem rewards from this post, 1/3 of the donated prize pool, 1 EPIC Steem Monsters card
  • Most badass - 100% SBD rewards from this post, 1/3 of the donated prize pool, 1 EPIC Steem Monsters card
  • Funniest - 100% upvote (1 per day)from @shadow3scalpel and @rakkasan84 for 1 week, 1/3 of the donated prize pool, 1 EPIC Steem Monsters card

Every entry will win something! I'll send you steem monsters cards or something to make it worth your while.

Rules

  • Upvote and resteem this post
  • Must be a verified veteran on our discord server
  • Photos must be new, no old stock. We want to see the current you in uniform.
  • Comment on this post with your photo, and/or a link to the photo on your blog
  • Contest will be closed in 2 weeks, so hit the treadmill if you need to!

I look forward to seeing your entries and good luck to all you sexy veterans out there.

Rakkasan.jpgvet tag.png

VetWitnesses.jpg

Sort:  

Contest will be closed in 2 weeks, so hit the treadmill if you need to.

^^^Very much this. It’ll make all the difference. 😂🤣

Hey, if I can drop enough weight in the bathroom before a PT test to not get taped, two weeks and a treadmill will work for anyone. :D

If noblewitness posts a sexy hot in uniform, I promise to vote for witness!
:P

LOL I know right.. thanks so much for donating to our contest!

Clever @jackmiller, putting my money to good use. I’m all for spreading sexy and cheer, so I’ll be keeping an eye on this thread, upvoting and commenting every entry too.

Omg....funniest contest idea ever. ❤️

If that’s you in the photo, the contest is off to a great start. 😍

Well here It is! Looking At they Sexiest! Ya Boy here cleans up good 😎 Enjoy. @linnyplant here ya go hehe.
https://steemit.com/veterans/@veteranforcrypto/my-military-veterans-of-steemit-bringing-sexy-back-contest-entry-ef2ae55cdd7e6est

@guiltyparties!! Check this out!

You said you were going wear your belt....and not much else?! So where’s the post?

EDIT: I might have misread or imagined that claim. Still, you were at least considering!

This has my vote for funniest.

This has my vote for sexy.

Appreciate it man

Super Sexy!

I know, best contest on steemit atm! ❤️

@guiltyparties !! You will do this right...? Hang on, let me paste the link in a DM so it’s right in your face and you can’t say you didn’t see it.

Considering it. I turned in everything like a moron except for my deus which are in the basement somewhere.

I googled, I still can’t figure out what a deus is. Then I read your other messages and started get weird ideas in my head. Nevermind, I’ll respond to those later. XD

That's just what the dress uniform is called.

Oh well you know what, HOLD MY BEER! Im going for Sexy or funny it could go either way! Post to follow soon!

❤️ That’s the spirit! I was thinking just today rakkasan84 was looking kinda lonely being all sexy by himself... 🤣

Oh he wont be! Im just waiting on the green light for a contest question from @rakkasan84 😋

Excited ❤️
.
.
.
.
🤣

Sad to say that I have nothing resembling a uniform anymore... too many moves and no reason I could think of to hold onto them =) but I'll look forward to laughing at all of you with your out of regulation facial hair in uniform.

Some people have all the excuses...
:P

Yes I do, but hey! you have a beard too now!

I took your advice. I grew a beard to get some instant respect.
Do you think it’s working?

Shhh that's our secret. =D =D you even threw on a black and white filter to give yourself the old encyclopedia author note feel.

Shaving profile son! Lol

Cool contest, id love to get in on it.. but i dont think im verified on the discord and i dont see a link?

send me a message rakkasan84#8026

will do, thanks. Ok, I just hit you up on discord..

Oh, the anticipation is huge now, I’m expecting knock-your-socks-off-uniformed hotness...after you’ve done a few thousand @acitifit steps of course...

Haha.. I might do alright after a few thousand push ups, sit ups and maybe fasting for a week or so! LMAO..

Sounds like a plan. I’ll wait patiently for the end result. But don’t worry, I have all my compliments pre-thought out no matter how everyone looks. They’ll all be a variation of “Hand on heart, but in your uniform, I think you are such a beautiful man/woman!!” 😍😘🌹❤️

🤣🤣🤣

Good luck!

Lol, u my friend, are fucking hilarious! I love it😂🤣😂

Too bad I threw my uniform out when I left the military. Best feeling ever lol... Now I gotta go to the surplus lol

I've been going to surplus stores a few days now looking for old kit.

I've been going to
Surplus stores a few days now
Looking for old kit.

                 - guiltyparties


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I’m actually looking forward to yours....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86