Veterans Post Promotion 6-12-18

in #veterans6 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to the latest edition of Veterans Post Promotion, hosted by me (@socent)! Every Tuesday, Thursday, and Sunday I am going to share with you some of my favorite posts from my favorite veterans that have worked hard to bring quality content while helping other Steemians on a consistent basis.

I would love it if you can check out these posts, give em a nice upvote, and follow some of my friends showcased here so you can get updated on the latest content that is put out.

If you are a military veteran and would like to join our Discord group then you can leave a comment on THIS post with your Discord name and we will reach out to you. We are always looking for high caliber veteran friends to join our group and become new friends!


Photo from Original Post

Beans by @willymac

Will is one of my favorite authors on Steemit and he just joined our ranks on Discord this morning so I was beyond excited for that! This wonderful story tells us of his fond memories of his mother that died years ago with such eloquence that it makes me long for my grandmother and the good old days we had together. Read this wonderful story if you want to take your own walk down memory lane.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

The garden is POPPING!!! by @flemingfarm

I love gardening posts personally so I always read through them. Watching new life every spring and summer is a great joy to me. The vivid green in these photos are inspiring, I may actually plant a garden myself next summer!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Minion mischief by @corpsvalues

I love Minions! Those little guys are some of my favorite animated characters ever, this artwork brings a new twist to these little guys and is very well done!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

The Good Doctor by @rakkasan84

This is a fantasy story written for SteemMonsters! I like it and would love to see what you think so give it a read! I like the imagery in this one.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

A CHALLENGE TO IMPROVE YOUR POSTINGS by @wolfhart

This is a challenge post to improve your efficiency and proficiency on Steemit. I really, really like this one and I feel like everyone could benefit from giving this a read!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

A simple project that ended in utter happiness by @lexikon082

This is a very sweet post about country living and day to day life while loving on your wife and kids. I love posts about life in general and enjoy reading about life from someone else’s perspective.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Song of the Day - Seeing Through Shadows by Loco Dice by @iamevilradio

I just love having this veteran detail why they love that particular song that they chose for the song of the day. We always get an emotional explanation of why a DJ should choose that song and what emotions are stirred up when you give that song a listen.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Mr. Bu's Life - "The Talk" - Ep. 2 [COM RD 17] by @jasonbu

This. Is. Seriously. Too. Funny! You have to check out this cute comic strip about a conversation between a father and son. It will definitely give you a chuckle.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

It Might Not be CryptoNite, But This Weekend Was a Bomb! by @blockurator

We get great crypto news when we read through his posts but it always has a flair that keeps things from getting boring, which I like. It seems that we got some bad news in the crypto space today but tomorrow is a new day, right?

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

On this day in Africa exactly one year ago - African Stories entry #10 by @derangedvisions

This is a look back at a month long stay that the author had in Africa a year ago. The photos alone are worth looking at this post but the story is incredible as well! I always love seeing posts from this veteran because you know you will be getting an incredible story with incredible photos.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Aaron Rodgers = Lebron James? by @ross-early

This is an interesting comparison between two major players in two different major league sports. I honestly never would have thought to compare these two players so it makes for an interesting read with a unique perspective. I like it!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Where are my steemit worm experts! by @phelimint

This post is seeking some advice on gardening if anyone has interest or knowledge on gardening with “worm tea” and/or composting. Really good information that a lot of gardeners could use the answer to honestly. Great post!

divider-1024.png

Photo from Original Post

Sunday Smoke Sesh... by @stnwllstrtgc

Short but sweet post on how this veteran chooses to relax with his wife after a long day.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

The Blog Post Helper Of Steemit! Something New I am Trying! by @basicstoliving

This is a sweet initiative to showcase some of the veteran talent on his own feed and I definitely commend his efforts! I love the heart of this veteran because he is always willing to lend a helping hand to others. Definitely should consider checking this one out!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

30 steps to building your brand both online and offline by @davidwardlow

This one strikes a cord with me because I am always talking about building a brand online and treating Steem like you would a business that you are creating for yourself. There is definitely solid advice in this one and I would recommend checking it out!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Perfect Timing by @socent

I wrote this post and I wanted to emphasize how life happens with perfect timing. I have to constantly remind myself of this because sometimes I want to try to force things to happen faster and then I find myself unhappy instead of approaching life with gratitude. I hope you’ll consider giving it a read.

divider-1024.png

Thank you for allowing me to share these wonderful posts with you and to showcase the awesome military veterans that we have in our community. I absolutely adore the diversity of our group and would encourage any veteran here on Steem to consider joining because we can always use more friends!

To the supporters of veterans, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart and I’m sure the others veterans would say the same things. You are all amazing!

Thanks for reading!

Ivy (@socent)

If you would like to support the veteran community by delegating some SP, you can find the links below. We would definitely appreciate you if you chose to show some love! We are growing regularly and it has been awesome to watch the growth!

Delegate 25 SP Delegate 50 SP Delegate 100 SP Delegate 500 SP Delegate 1000 SP


Sort:  

Wow. You really put some time and effort towards this @socent! Thank you for this.

Aww you are most welcome. I enjoy putting together these curation posts :)
Ivy

Thanks for including my post! Your efforts are very much appreciated!

You are most welcome! Thanks for allowing me to share your content with our followers :)
Ivy

Thanks for reading my randomly generated mystical comedy story @socent

LOL. You are so welcome! It is a fun little story and I liked it :)
Ivy

Thanks for reading my randomly generated mystical comedy story @socent

Thank you for the mention, @socent. I had to loosen a couple of buttons when I saw that!

You put so much work into these postings and they're invaluable to everyone. My main question is: Where do you find the time?

You are so sweet. It takes a bit of juggling but I manage to get most of what to get done in a day actually done. I don't sleep much so that gives me more time in the day haha. Gotta love insomnia. I like putting together the curation posts because it helps out the community. Once I get into the rhythm of doing it it really doesn't take that long. I do appreciate your comment, you are awesome :)
Ivy

My problem with productivity is that the things I want to do in a day are outnumbered by the number of things i HAVE to do in that same day, and that squeezes my available time down. I get up at 2:30 every morning and the hours before sunrise are usually my only "keyboard time".

I'm working on my fourth book and Steemit seems to be interfering with productivity lately. I wonder how that happened?

Well you do sound busy! I usually stay up until 230am so I'm going to bed when you are waking up! LOL. I hope you are able to squeeze everything into your day, I know that I struggle with it too.
Ivy

A lot of outdoor things to be done to keep the place up and running keep me busy off and on during the day. Simple things take longer doing it myself and I fill in those gaps by pulling weeds to maintain the garden and flower beds. Invasive nut sedge grass is a real problem lately and will take over if not physically removed when very young, so that is a priority during the spring and summer.

Thing leads to thing, and there went the time! I just wish I had time to write more. I'm a plodder but do enjoy the process. I was working on another novel and got sidetracked by Steemit. Too much to do and too little time!

I understand! I have been working on my yard lately too and it really does take a lot of time. I feel like I'm never going to get it done. I have had help from friends though so that has made a lot of difference! I hope you are able to continue your Steemit adventures because we enjoy having you here :)
Ivy

And I enjoy being here, Ivy. Thank you. I will continue but it's that time of year when everything is growing and keeping up just takes time. In addition to the normal summer chore overload, I still have three large fallen trees to remove, exterior painting on two storage sheds built during the winter, staining and waterproofing the back deck, and concrete repairs that are still undone. You know how all that goes.

Will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95