You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Veterans to March at LP Convention

in #veterans6 years ago

Seems like what you warned me for is in this TV show. The barbaric family (representing the people there) and the american hero throwing himself in harms way (representing the "good guy" military) justifying their being there. ;)
But I have not seen it so I can't really be sure and judge in how far this is propaganda.

You know what I "like" them to show the people?.......The things they don't show. But that is not part of their programming I guess.

Anyways funbobby51 .......have a good day....or night
:)

Sort:  

I don't think the idea was to justify their being there with this anecdote, just an example of how real people are not one dimensional or merely robots. There is probably some propaganda value to it, the military condones and occasionally assists in productions to promote themselves. If they didn't want these guys telling their stories they would not be telling them.
The Hunting ISIS show is pretty raw, I may write a post about it, some thing to the effect of "Finally a reality show where the contestants are killed"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78