Vice Industry Token ICO = Certified 3-Ring Circus

in #vice6 years ago (edited)

Is anyone else as frustrated as me with the way Vice has handled thier ICO token pre-sale? I have never seen more investors and Cryptocurrency enthusiasts upset at the way things are being changed on a daily basis over there. If you are experiencing similar issues as me please leave a comment.....maybe it's just me and I'm the MOMO here!

Sort:  

WIth Vice trying to start their own blockchain, and not doing a smart media token. I am wondering if they are in a little over their head. It seems very few people can actually program this stuff.

They are dumb for not doing a smart media token but the customer base is so big they can probably fall flat on thier face and the token will gone much higher than .05 usd

I won’t say I’m sad , I will say that I’m disappointed because I believed something different would take place than what is currently going on

Very needed video.
wow even you also donate your steem doller to the poor people.nice thats great.i saw your image.thank you very much…

I got to be honest with you guys. This is a terrible ICO, its a good idea but not with this project. It is basically a legal crowdfunding scam. Beware!!! The Token will NOT be trade-able outside of the VIT platform. Scam I'm sorry to say. Hope this helps someone.

Definitely bad execution. Not off to a good start. I've only participated in 1 ICO. I prefer to go for Airdrops and hardforks. Just feels safer for me personally. Good luck though...

Very unhappy

I read their website and whitepaper and it was clear that their team have almost no idea what they are doing. Their team seemed to lack anyone with any real technical knowledge and your experience would suggest that's the case. Good luck with it, you're braver than me for giving them any money whatsoever.

Sometimes bravery gets confused with stupidity.

Sometimes what looks like bravery isn't really that noble, it is just stupid, stupid, stupid; and Darwin shows up to make sure the score for rampant stupidity gets settled fairly with the universe.

Ouch. Rising sodium levels detected.

You may be right, of course!

@davebrewer 's comment should be emblazoned pretty much all over the place
Truth
.

New to Steemit and just found your feed. Loving the content so far. I'm a huge Broncos fan and a noob in the Crypto world. Thanks for the fun and informative posts. Love the passion!!!

Thanks for watching. I make lots of Broncos videos during the season.

I saw that and I gotta say I love the chiefs beat downs you’re laying!!! Lol was a tough road this year but better days they are a coming back. Like I always tell people... you go your way... I go ELWAY!!!!

I did not invest in this one but we will get an airdrop as SP holders. About 1.5x the amount of SP you had at block 18,500,000. I do believe they will no longer create an SMT, I think they have forked the blockchain. Although who knows for sure....lots of things about this ICO are unclear. Nice video.

Thanks for checkIng it out. Do you think if they forked it may have something to do with SBD going crazy High?

No I don't think so. I don't see the SBD having any value on a fork that will use Vice tokens.

(I think exchanges from South Korea are the main reason for the pump, they are the ones that bought a lot according to articles I read on Steemit. Why they started buying SBD so much I don't know but I don't complain :) )

Probably so that they could create accounts that farm rewards? If done right with enough capital backing, wouldn't that be a wise financial decisions if you're willing to take the risk?

That would make extremely frustrated if I invested in VICE and they started pulling that back and forth stuff. To their benefit though I think some of these ICO's are way overwhelmed in the beginning of their launch. They are taking WAYYY to big of a bite that they can't handle!...Some people are saying the same thing about the ENVION ico, but I think everything is going very smoothly with ENVION. I already received my coins and I'm waiting for the 'Mobile Mining Units' to start going live and making us weekly dividend payments!

I'll be in Breck on feb7-11

Question about the airdrop...Does it matter if our steem is in form of SBD< Steem or steempower?

Steem and steem power, not sbd

Thanks! And when is this airdrop suppose to happen?

They haven't released that information yet.

Thanks my friend.

Give the rest of the kids zeros if they didnt get it :D Amen!! Lol -- Yeah I personally have not invested in vice coin but seems like a mess so far... and will be interesting to see what happens, But i do think it will be a profitable coin for sure

Thanks for supporting my blog Joe. I have been checking your stuff out a lot more. You are doing great work over here on Steemit educating others on how to be successful

Thank you @broncnutz for your support and for the upvotes/comments! The new steemit 2.0 course now has more than 3,000 students in just two days! I will be coming out with more new content to help Steemit users and if you had any suggestions I would love to hear them! Looking forward to more of your posts! love your videos -- hope the vice coins go a bit smoother in the future... this is a huge opportunity for Steem!

Σ$$$ Tipped @joeparys Σ5 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.483 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $2.42 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Σ$$$ Tipped @joeperys Σ5 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.483 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $2.42 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

You're fun to watch! Just to clarify I've been on steemit just over 6 months and am moderating their telegram because I like the project and wanted to help! This is the second time I've seen someone calling me a 'plant' and some simple research would show that im not... Anyways, I'm glad I found you here bronc, I think I will enjoy your content a lot, I already am <3

Σ$$$ Tipped @canditits95 Σ5 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.483 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $2.42 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <amount> <address> - withdraws the amount of SMART to address
  • tip <usernamegt; <amount> - sends the amount of SMART to username
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

Thank you! Ya know I have watched the chat ALOT on vice telegram. I feel bad for what you have to put up with and I can clearly see you are doing the best you can. You are a pro and I appreciate that! Sorry for calling you "Candi O".....lolololol....I got confused and could not remember right on the spot. I meant no dis respect lil momma! 😜

No worries! Like I said youre fun to watch, made me laugh quite a few times, you're very real. Plus, I think I have a new nickname now😆
Now I must figure this bot out, thank you!!❤

Check out my latest video on how I turned smartcash (what I sent you from the bot) into a lobster! You will find it amusing......I have watched all your videos.....you understand Crypto well!

This is very disappointing. I hate to see you messed around with. You are very knowledgeable and do everything by the book. This also makes me worried about receiving the free air drop of Vice tokens for Steem holders. Seems like they could easily mess that up too. One good thing at least is that the extension will hopefully give you time to get setup properly.

I think this hits big cuz, for real. I am a little worried about the experience and execution of the players running the game

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30