My Recording Setup: Simple!

in #video6 years ago (edited)


Hey Dtube & Steemit!

I have had a couple requests to show what i use for filming so I wanted to show you guys what I use during recoding sessions. It's pretty simple really, mostly just a tripod, studio lights and a good camera which are all going to be linked a little lower in this post.

At a later date I want to record a "behind the scenes" for my cooking show videos. Those are a little more involved I use a gimbal and also have a cameraman which comes in handy haha. So be on the lookout for that.

I'm still learning here of course, but what I have noticed the most is that lighting is super important. It makes a world of a difference!

Here are some links to my equipment:

Lights

Tripod

Camera
I didn't purchase my camera from Amazon but I put the link for reference.

As always,

All things cooking…decentralized!

Follow me on: Youtube
Follow me on: Instagram

Untitled.png

Song: Original
Royal Tailor


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@alphasteem You did it!! I just saw this post, dont know how I missed it... 😥 nice to know how the behind the scenes are . I am going to start with my cam and see how my 1st video will go. Ill pick it up from there and take a few of your pointers into action later if all goes well! Love your work, luv! 😁🤗

Of course! Just do what you can, no need to invest in anything when starting off. Just give it a go, a lot of people just use their phones.

Yeah those lights last forever! Haha. Share smile with a stranger really works. If a female smiles at me I walk around thinking about it the whole day haha :D This female at a coffee shop I visit is always like a flower, always surprised and fascinated to see me. Very refreshing!

Lol. You are funny! Thats good. Go for it! 😊

Not ready for a girlfriend : P I like the smart ones. ... from a distance... hahahaha. Maybe at age 35 settle down ;)

@alphasteem and i wonder how do u manage all of this, your cooking videos and vlog stuff etc. Just curious to know like how do you manage all of this and what keeps you into it.

Well it's not easy. It is work that's for sure. I try to film more than one video a day so I'm not filming every single day haha. Editing takes a while but I've gotten pretty fast at it. What keeps me going is that one day I hope to be able to do this as a career, I'm working hard now and hopefully in a few years or so it will pay off. So that keeps me going. Thanks for the questions hope that was a good enough answer. Thanks for watching!

@alphasteem Yeah that was well satisfying. I hope one say you wish comes true to make it as your career.

@alphasteem Well whats your inspiration? Is it you and your passion for doing all of this or is it you profession or you just like making videos? By the way love your videos. Keep the good work doing and sharing awesome food recipies.

It's not my profession but I do have a passion for cooking/baking mostly baking though. Making videos is not the easiest thing but I hope to one day make it a full time job so that is my motivational force, I know if I work hard at it one day it will happen. Thank you for stopping by and watching. Really appreciate it.

I have many memories when baking comes to my mind. Actually my two elder brothers are chefs, one likes baking a lot. But the thing is both of them are not with me now they are in Greece and France and here i wonder how to bake. But from now on i'm gonna learn baking bcz i've found you. You are amazing

I see that you invested a lot of work in building this setup. Great job :)
When I finally decide to start making videos then I will definitely use this informations - I really need to better manage my free time for it. Thank you :)

Yeah there was some investment and the equipemnt can get expensive. But i really think its worth it. When your ready. No worries take your time!

Unfortunately, at this moment I have problems with my free time (a project at work requires a lot of overtime).
How do you deal with it to make a video every day?

I bundle them (I forgot the proper terminology or it). So I make like 3-4 videos in one day. The cooking ones I do 4 in a day then release them slowly through the week. But I'm probably only gonna do 2 a week starting soon because it is a lot of work. but thats how I do it. I don't film everyday.

Which camera are you using

Cannon 70D, the link is in the description. 😀

Thank you for sharing with us how you do your filming!

Very cool! :) I love the Canon 70D I have been using it for several years now, still going strong and still takes amazing video. :)

Yeah no kidding it rocks! Its a bit heavy for vlogs but if its on the tripod then no problem! Haha.

Yeah it is an amazing camera! :) haha yes it is pretty heavy for vlogs if you are trying to do hand held or something.

You have got a beautiful house and your background choice is awesome:)

Thanks! I think so too really happy with how it all came out.

sweet setup @alphasteem :) definitely been a fun fan of yours for a little while. I love people who take what they do seriously and you're certainly one of them. How do you like the 70d? I shoot with the rebel t6i and its been great for my youtube channel and steemit. Keep up your incredible work and stay focused. We have such an incredible light in front of us here with steemit and I'm pretty sure we don't even realize how amazing its about to get in the next couple years ;) make sure youre stacking your EOS though it surely will be fun to see the competition that steemit gets and we want to be right up front and solid with the start of those blockchain projects. I've been on steemit for just about a year and I've managed to live off of steem for roughly 6 months now. it's been life changing and gave me a taste of the life style I've always wanted. hopefully we can collaborate one day on something lol. if you want to sing a song with me that'd be awesome haha any way it's cool I finally had a chance to pop in and show some face . Feel free to come check out my page and listen to my music. I think you'll dig it! have an awesome day and I'm sure we'll become friends soon.

Hey! Thanks so much. I really appreciate that. I love the 70d its been awesome this whole time. I have 0 complaints. Wish i knew how to use it better but besides that its wonderful. I don't have any EOS i keep hearing about it but I guess i should look into it more. Im not much of a singer lol but i will definitely check out your channel soon! Thanks for stopping by and saying hi really cool of you. Have a wonderful day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15