You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn To Shoot In Manual! Reasons Why [DTube Photo Video Exclusive]

in #video6 years ago

This is great. I didn't realise you had this channel. Back in 2013 I started a 365 project where I shot every day in manual mode. I got through it without missing a day and learned so much about exposure and photography through doing that, amongst other things like processing, selecting quickly, editing and discipline! I'm very new to video, having begun only when I came to DTube 35 days ago. I'm shooting exclusively on my iPhone and will be for the foreseeable future, but I'd love to upgrade sometime. It's nice to see that what I've learned with my Nikon DSLR will transfer over to video when I eventually get to upgrade to some new gear!

Sort:  

Yeah hehe :)

This is actually the first channel I thought about creating, but ended up making dnews instead. This is my bread and butter though :) along with personal development. Yeah totally! You can apply a lot of exposure theory from photo to video easily!

It sounds like we have a few things in common! I'm looking forward to watching more of this channel, although if I do, it will probably kick off gear acquisition syndrome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69377.95
ETH 3685.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31