You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections On Puerto Vallarta & An Intro to the Unique Magic of San Blas, Mexico

in #video6 years ago

As a Mexican myself, I am very happy to know that you have had such a good time in Puerto Vallarta and San Blas.

Regarding the positive and the negative stuff from Puerto Vallarta, I think you hit on some very good points. Like all the people offering some sort of service or product while you are on the beach. They become annoying and do take out of the experience. Nevertheless it is also true that they exist because there is a market that has generated them. It would be too cruel to ask the government to do something about it, I think. Because they would only kick them out without really reintegrating them in some other way.

Sort:  

You're totally right that there's a market there. I absolutely wouldn't want the government stepping in to do something.

I often find vendors to be quite valuable to me because they're frequently selling something that I want at a time when it's convenient for me. There were just too many vendors hassling us in PV to the point that it got to be overwhelming and energy-draining.

That's fine though because that hasn't been the case in any other city we've visited so far.

The laid-back feeling of San Blas in a nice break for us from the relatively hectic PV.

Do you live in Mexico? If so, where?

I was born and raised in Mexico City, but now I have been living outside of Mexico for 6 years.

We don't have any immediate plans to go to CDMX, but do you think it's a place we should visit?

Mexico City has amazing things that you need to see. I definitely think you should go at some point. I could even make a list of things that you can't miss for you. Nevertheless, being such a big metropolis, the amount of people and traffic can be overwhelming. From what I saw/read, this seems like something that would bother you guys. So I would recommend to leave if for when you have a mentality that would allow you to live for a certain period of time in such a crazy city!

You're right about the big city thing. We came from a big city (Phoenix) and I think it'll be a while before we'd want to live in another. With that said, we're still open to visiting them. Our next stop is Guadalajara.

You gotta have tortas ahogadas there.

Those sound great! Any particular place we should get one?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97