How to Build Creation Diligence [DTube Exclusive]

in #video6 years ago


I believe that ultimately, just like youtube or vimeo or dailymotion or any major video sharing platform, the people that will rise to the top will be the ones who are the most diligent and most passionate about video creation. You can be the most passionate about video creation, but if you're not diligent, no one's going to see your work. You can be diligent, but if you're not passionate about video creation, your videos will plateau and people will ultimately just get bored of them. There's a fine balance to strike.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below :)

DTube Empowerment Event Coming In Toronto, Canada - September 5-8 2018!
Official DTube Discord: https://discord.gg/6Dt3Sc8

*** CLICK PICTURE TO WATCH - If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x or 1.5x ***

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on the steem blockchain. Bringing you the latest in the steem sphere! We have over 100,000 social media followers on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram on all our accounts put together and we’re just so excited to be on the steem blockchain!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency, including the @dtube and steemit realm.
If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews

Music by: Royalty Free Music - Best Motivation (loop) / Epidemic Sound

Logo Design by: @gabbyg86


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice @dnews! I'm one of those that has fallen in love with video creation lately. I initially put a couple vids out on @dtube to try to make a little extra steem and those big upvotes are definitely a great feeling. But lately, I've really enjoyed the challenge and fun of trying to record videos while doing my still photography. It's a lot more work but after shooting stills professionally for nearly 20 years, the new challenge of video creation has motivated me to get out for even more landscape shoots.

Thanks for all your motivating and educational videos. Happy shooting!

Hey bro :) for sure :) are you on discord? Will you be here in Toronto for th steem creators and dtube event?

I'm working on renewing my passport just in case I can make it, but can't make any promises yet... Hoping to be there for sure. The Vegas Steem Creators Conference was a ton of fun and I've never been to Canada. Cheers!

@scottshots - it'll be awesome to see you there, man! I know the perfect place in town too to get the perfect skyline of Toronto with the CN Tower and all the buildings.

Well, that would make it easier to convince my accountant wife that it is a business trip, haha! Sounds like fun!

hahahaha - smart!

Agreed. Yeah, sometimes the simple things are the hardest to do. We creative people have trouble with monotonous tasks. I'm with you on just starting the next video right after a failed video. Something similar happens in my most recent video where I edit @cgbartows intro reel. Just as I'm putting the finishing touches on the piece, the program crashed and I lost everything. When You find a few minutes pls watch that.

Yeah definitely :) just gotta keep on going. I just got ginabot setup so I'm going to test it out right now @dnews

Thanks for this motivation bro.We really need to be diligent in whatever we do, and be passionate about it. The rewards will just follow though it may take a while, but the joy of doing it is already a reward. God bless and more Power...!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85