Achievement Reward Acclaim

in #video6 years ago (edited)

Is anything you do really worth doing? If you do something and nobody cares is there a point? Do you need to be rewarded monetarily, spiritually or at all for something to be worth doing? If you are the greatest anything in the world does that really mean anything if nobody knows or cares?

All these thoughts have been going through my mind for the last month while I have had the flu. I still have the flu but I keep thinking I am better. I am not better and now I am going to have a little lie down.

And the word I was struggling to remember was altruistic.

Sort:  

I have been experiencing similar feelings with what you shared in your video. Perhaps, it's because I'm also ill... haha! I feel like social media has made us feel like we have to achieve great feats and get notoriety for those things. In a way it's made me want to step back from social media and having constant contact with people.

It could be being ill, and it could be social media! It is possible I am just an anxious person generally though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81