You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tour of Our Airbnb in San Blas, Mexico - What Can You Rent For $24/Night?

in #video6 years ago

Hope you all don't too itchy from the bug bite....I had a bug bite on my ankle the last year and became a big ordeal when spread all over my legs , thighs and arms....not looking forward to bug season.

Sort:  

These bites are extremely itchy. We're told that the bugs alone keep most tourists away from San Blas. It's not bad if you have good repellant though.

That's crazy! Any idea what kind of bug got you?

chiggers....I scratched it with infected hand working with cellphones all day taking in the customers phone to be repairs.
This infection got worse and worse, I put on insect medicine but did not heal....took 3 months to heal and itchy 24/7...kept working though.....it still comes back not and then....still not completely healed.

That sounds awful! Sorry you had to go through all of that. We've been uncomfortable with the itching for a few days, can't even imagine what you went through for THREE months. :( Wish there was something we could do to help make it heal all the way for you.

So, I quit putting on the insect medicine instead, applied apple cider vinagar, baking powder, olive oil, alo vera and oregano oil one at time and expiermented....All helped....What I figured out recently is that the hard water in AR could be the main problem for my skin.....I quit taking shower 1 to 2 week at a time on the lower legs where itch was worst and quit itching as bad and almost healed up now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64