You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moviemaking Concepts: Post-Production - Sound and Music

in #video5 years ago

Great summary of the basic concept involved in this aspect of movie-making.
I am showing this video to my daughter. She has become very pasionate about movies and movie-making. She is only 14 and is working on scripts for super heroes movies :)
I pay a lot of attention to sound and music in movies. I think they can make the movie shine or sink.
I hate the oversaturated movies, such as Transformers. They become pure noise and it's hard to pay attention to any quality they may have.
Some experimental movies that play with the sounds or lacktherefore can also be disrupting.
I admire the ingenuity of those in charge of creating sound effects. It is amazing what they can do and how influencial those sounds can be to the success of the movie.

Sort:  

Hey thanks, that is awesome! I really started making movies at about the same age, so I hope that I can manage to inspire her a bit in her own projects :D I love hearing stuff like that!

And yes, it's definitely possible to go overboard with sound to the point at which it's distracting. Like everything in a movie, it's about finding the balance that best tells the story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70853.78
ETH 3811.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43