HIDDEN Slot Canyons of Anza Borrego Calcite Mine Area

in #video5 years ago

We took off into California's Anza Borrgeo Desert at the Calcite Mine Trailhead to explore the Palm Wash Slot Canyons. We found several hidden slot canyons off the main Palm Wash Slot. We also found some really cool arches, honeycomb cliffs and even a huge calcite deposit. Apparently, there is also an abandoned calcite mine out here somewhere too, lol.

Sort:  

Hi jessestlouis,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

howdy sir jessestlouis! Hey that looks like an interesting hobby. It can keep you in shape and be an adventure at the same time but I definitely would want to go with a good friend or companion like you did today, that would be fun.
Did you guys do another video about going to the Calcite mine?

No video on the Calcite Mine yet but we'll probably go back and find it

Congratulations @jessestlouis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You had quite an adventure. Now if I can only be in places like that and have someone like you in my social circle, that's be great. Most of my friends aren't too keen about adventure. Exploring some cliffs, mines, and watching arches sounds like an adventure I'd look forward to. :D

Social media is a great way to find like minded people. I found Willie's videos on YouTube and now we're friends.

That is a rough trail. Great tip not to go there while raining. I wouldn't think of that.

Somehow he got off the main trail :D That is so narrow there! Looks doable? You barely fit in there! It must be so easy to get lost in such labyrinth!

Going up and down there seems so dangerous and you don't have any equipment. And you even jumped! WOW! I'm sorry to hear that you didn't get to the mine. You must have a very good sense if orientation if you managed to get back :)

It's also nice that you shared those funny moments at the end :)

How much time did you spend there? And how long did it take you to go back?

It is a great video with very high quality and good edits. I also like the music selection and your talking :)

Thanks so much. We were out there for about 5 or 6 hours.

I love arid climates, especially because you can photograph different reptiles, without leaving behind the landscapes and flora that although it is scarce I am fascinated by captus and their varieties.

because of the heat I don't worry because I live in a tropical country, I spend more than 6 months with very high temperatures, you only have to have plenty of water to hydrate very well.

Nice panorama you have shown us @jessestlouis , thank you for sharing.

exclente video.

Thanks for watching

I know this is some fun adventure but no way I'm going there. I'm not scared. I just don't fit well in tight spaces and all of that.

Besides, the experience from the video is good enough for me. Good choice of music too.

Too bad you didn't get to the mine. Anyway the fun moments at the end suggests it wasn't a bother.

Keep documenting adventures like this for us who have neither the heart nor the strength (covers face)

Steem on

You have created another adventurous video, that looks quite exhausting, I believe because you are the whole time have to watch where you step so you do not twist your ankles. The canyon looks not red but sand color, every time you had a narrow passage I thought every moment it will be a hidden place with may be lost ancient cave or so. The Calcite you have found look like salt too. I hope you did not have any injuries and have a safe trip back. Thank you for doing this video!

Glad you enjoyed it!

the place looks scary, maybe because I don't really like adventure but you must have alot of courage man and it looks like you enjoyed it. For me I will probably be screaming the whole time

Lol. It was real fun.

Awesome then!

Wow maan you posses a pair of craaazy deep eyes I gotta say :D This whole video reminded me of one thing - movie 27. About the guy who got stuck exactly in such similar canyons. I bet you've heard the story. Btw what drone are you using? Congratz on Curie upvote, well deserved!

Oh yeah, i love that movie 127 Hours. I use a Phantom 4.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95