You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home Studio Complete! Plus, Some MinnowFund Updates!!

in #video6 years ago (edited)

Urgh and it looks like the guy I voted for too....

Anyways, huge news for MinnowFund and an awesome update! 100 SP is a great reward! Hope people use that and put it to work for them if they win.

BTW great studio set up man....The mic sounds great too..Never go wrong with a BLUE mic.

But that screen cap glitch.....No idea man. Sorry dude.

Sort:  

Thanks Jon, and I was hoping you would be like, "Oh yeah Brandon, that glitch is something we all face. See the way you fix it is.... " LOL

No worries, I notice that it only appears when I'm looking at the OBS interface. If I'm scrolling around on screen then it doesn't appear. I have a lot to learn and play with. I'm sure I'll get it sorted out. I also need to figure out how to get a live stream going. I think I have that pretty much figured out but when OBS asks for the optional "Use Authentication" what do we put there? Or do we even use that?

Screen Shot 2018-05-16 at 5.24.39 PM.png

We might be able to just bypass that but I wasn't sure. Anyways, I look forward to doing my first stream!

Only time I ever use authentication is when I'm streaming live using OBS and Dlive for example. Never used that for just 'pressing record'. If you start a live stream on @dlive they give step by step instructions and I would recommend using their Dlive servers when you go live instead of the Wowsa legacy servers they used first. Easier to set up and get going live once you input the info.

Okay gotcha. I'll be giving that a try in the next few days. Thanks man!

For sure. Sorry I couldn't be more help. As much as I use OBS I'm still a noob LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94