You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking My Steemit Videos to the Next Level in 2018 🎥

in #video6 years ago

Man lol I figured it out...For all my gaming on @pdggaming

If I can figure it out, TRUST ME man....Anyone can!

Love the review of all the gear you are using. I might need to upgrade my cam too, even though I just shelled out 2700 for my new iMac lol Using the FaceTime cam on the iMac is 'meh' at best...

The Blue Yeti is my go to. That being said, it can be pricey.....The Blue Snowball is decent though. Blue is a great company regardless. Can't go wrong.

Great video man, looking forward to the new videos!

Sort:  

Woah, dude! I just checked out your gaming channel and that looks pretty sweet.

Are you using OBS as well? That seems to be the go-to these days. I've also been using my MacBookPro HD 720p camera but I wasn't sure how well it would do with the chromakey filter. Looks like yours is doing really well though. Guess it never hurts to do a little upgrading here and there.

And I didn't even realize that Blue made Snowall and Yeti.. that's actually really good to know. I'm not sure how this Snowball will do but I'm gonna give it a shot. Knowing me, I'll probably end up with the Yeti one of these days lol.

Yeah man, strictly OBS. Learning it every day and once you get the hang of it it's pretty straight forward.

I still need better lightning and a camera to get the green screen super crisp but I'm learning a ton with it all.

Oh yeah man, my buddy has a snowball and swears by it. Still a solid mic and for what you are doing with video creation, it's a great option.

Awesome I’m glad to hear that. I’ve alreadg watched a ton of videos about OBS and think I’ve got a pretty good hang of it. Now to be patient and wait on all this stuff to get here... 📪👀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86