Turn Your Day Around and Accelerate Your Life with One Simple Gesture

in #video6 years ago


Greetings friend! Today I'd like to share how to turn your day around and accelerate your life with one simple gesture. In fact, this gesture is so simple that despite our busy lives can be accomplished with little effort.

I just left the gym and am in a positive state of mind. One of the reasons I feel this way is because of the endorphins released during exercise. Another reason though is because of the thoughts going through my head during the session which were thoughts of gratitude.

What does it mean to be grateful? It means being thankful for the smaller things and the bigger things in your life. It could even mean being thankful for the so-called negative aspects of your life. I believe that everything happens for a reason even if we may not understand that reason.

The act of gratitude has the power to turn your day around. If you normally wake up groggy or in a fowl mood, then being grateful for different aspects of your life can counteract feelings of anxiety or dread about the day ahead.

What I did during my workout is go through and think about the "small things" that are often taken for granted in my life such as:

  • Breath
  • Clean Water
  • Food
  • Shelter
  • Clothing
  • Laughter
  • Walking

What does it look like to have a gratitude session? The best way, in my opinion, is to write down the things you are grateful for in a journal or notebook of some kind. If you aren't near one at the time you are performing your session, then jot them down in your phone (we all have our phones at all times).

Here are some examples of what my gratitude sessions look and feel like...

I'm so happy and grateful for access to clean water

I'm so happy and grateful for good food that fuels my body

I'm so happy and grateful for shelter and how it keeps me protected

I'm so happy and grateful for creativity and opportunities in my life

I'm so happy and grateful to be a servant of the most high God

I'm so happy and grateful to have a loving wife and 3 sons

I'm so happy and grateful for the ability to write and to impact the world on a massive scale

What times of the day should you practice gratitude? Morning, afternoon, and evening are the times I recommend. Three gratitude sessions per day will set you on a path that many only dream about. A great way to remember 3 sessions is to partake in one at breakfast, one at lunch, and one at dinner.

Sometimes I write these out in a journal and other times I just meditate on as many things as I can think of. There are hundreds of things to be grateful for such as the blood that carries oxygen through your body to your cells or your lungs that breath on autopilot for you day and night.

Making a habit of gratitude will transform every area of your life my friend, I can guarantee it. Your health, your relationships, your wealth, your business, and your emotions. If you are brand new to this notion, then start with one session per day first thing in the morning.

Spend maybe 3-5 minutes meditating on 5-10 things you are grateful for in your life. If you can't think of that many, then focus on the things that you could be grateful for if you had them. And here's a little insider tip...what you focus on expands.

Whatever you spend time thinking about and feeling are what will be attracted into your life. So focus on the positive and on things that you want in your life and you will end up seeing more of it as time goes by.

I hope that this message helped you, friend! Go now and focus on what you are grateful for in this life. Write it down and meditate on it day and night. I can guarantee that it will transform and accelerate each and every area of your life. See, I told you this was a simple gesture!

kenmelendezgifresized.gif

-Ken
@kenmelendez

P.S. I am grateful for you my friend. Thank you for reading and I will see you in the next vlog.


Recent Vlogs You May Enjoy

Reading the Steem Bluepaper Aloud
Throw Average Out the Window and Take Massive Action
Steem is Abundant and Plentiful to All Who Desire It
I'm Writing a Steem eBook and Need Your Input
Personalized Steem Coaching Program Pre-Launch Announcement
How to Get Started Posting Videos on DTube
If You Can Make Videos, You Can Speak From Stage - Steem Creators North Event Promo
How to Sign Up and Interact with the Steem Blockchain

Steem Creators North.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think you might have seen the movie:

  • The Secret.

You might have also read Rhonda Byrne's other book:

  • The Magic

I have read both and agree that vision and gratitude work wonders. Especially when compared with a total lack of vision, and taking things for granted.

I meditate everyday too!

The Secret is an incredible film and definitely has influenced my mind set and outlook on life.

Now you've both got me intrigued with 'The Secret'. I've heard about it before, but never really watched it. I might add that to my list in the next few weeks.

It is based on a book titled: The Science of Getting Rich, a book written in 1910. The Science of Getting Rich and The Secret basically teaches the idea that our thoughts become things which in my experience is more or less true.

There are other things to learn in life such as practicing good judgement, listening to others and practicing a win-win mentality but The Secret in itself can be used to do a lot of good and reach your goals! @cryptocopy

Thanks! I think I saw this while browsing on Netflix once. I just skipped it cause the preview image looked a little like a biblical documentary. I'll cue it up next time.

I wouldn't consider it Biblical at all but some of the concepts were written in the New Testiment of the Bible.

The Science of Getting Rich was written by a Christian author during the New Thought Movement but he tried to make his book a practical guide for getting faith-based / thought-based results.

Practical meaning not religious and applicable in the real world. You can read his book online for free and even reprint it. His book is in the public domain now. It can give you a sneak preview of The Secret.

Some of my favorite authors are Christians that write practical life lessons. They practice their faith but don't advertise it in the books they write. It makes me happy when people do that since their written work is universal and even applies to atheists, muslims, buddhists, agnostics, etc. But it also shows that in some cases, the Bible can inspire authors to write modern practical guides to life.

@kenmelendez is also a Christian but most of his posts are entirely practical!

Another very powerful message Ken. Thank you for this. I don't think I do this enough and you've help open my eyes. I'm going to work hard at telling myself what I'm thankful for in the morning. Then, I'll work towards telling myself this multiple times throughout the day. I can already feel the energy building up inside me from taking note of the things I'm thankful for.

amazingly very inspiring to me

In addition to gratitude, I find that the simple act of laughing (even if the laughter is forced) can help in actually making you feel happy. That's why I always make it a point to laugh and be happy. It goes along with the gratitude.

This post received upvote from @tipU :) | Voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67