Let's Play.. The Most Difficult Game Ever!

in #video6 years ago (edited)

Ever had your lower half stuck in a cauldron before? No? If so, grab some popcorn and press play. Equipped with nothing but might and hammer.. work up, work out, and work hard! Get shit done! Watch me as I work my ass off for 20 minutes making monumental progress through this masterpiece - Getting Over It with Bennett Foddy. It doesn’t get any more Proof-of-Work than this. More difficult and depressing than Dark Souls 3, highly recommended! 11/10.. what a perfect game. Pure fun. Will swing that hammer again and again and again and again, until something sticks!


Follow me @kevinwong

Sort:  

Commentary on this would have been awesome. Without commentary it's too much cringe to watch the whole thing. I imagine the discussion between the devs of this game: " a dude stuck in a cauldron jumping around will certainly be a hit" :)))

Lol I would just be ranting in commentary mode. I think the indie devs are doing pretty well with this little gem!

Some people have really entertaining rants, you might as well try :)
P.s. As always thank you for the support, I really appreciate it

Hahahaha. THIS is hilarious. I was like, WHAT is he talking about. I have never heard of a cauldron in crypto. Your legs are stuck? Does that mean you lost money? HAHAJAHAH It’s a gaming video! Not everything is crypto talk on steemit.

I still wondering how he could end up in a pot. And why don’t he just break it with his hammer

You know, I find it interesting to look at this game's place in gaming community. Compare this to say, Undertale, that became an image macro/text board darling on Reddit, Twitter, and Tumblr. This game owes its collective mindshare to streaming, because what's fun about unfun games? Seeing other people struggle through them :P

I also wonder how much of this game's position right now to the recent upswing in discussion and following of "tough games" and people who play them in order to mark themselves as "players of hard games."

Interesting stuff.

I still need to play the game, got it from Humble Monthly after all, but been busy lately :3

I am good at this game actually,, It is difficult at the beginning but if you play it for 2 or 3 weeks everyday<< I do it before I sleep>> you will really enjoy it

Please upload a video of your playthrough!

yes I of course, Its my pleasure Thank you.
I Resteem all the content.

OMG that is so cool. I'd never even heard of this game. Of course I'm older than dirt, so that's not surprising. I got tired just watching the game. lol

It's pretty fun to play actually, in an odd way. just one simple control.. it's better than flappy bird!

This reminds me of the definition of insanity but paradoxical of our lives. Trying the same damn thing and expecting different results. IT becomes our struggle. Thinking outside the box or stones may help. LOL fun to watch though. Good music and commentary. Thanks.

Reminds me of Icy Tower. Climb as far as you can, you also had to use combo moves and perfect movement patterns to go higher, but you would mostly fail just like in this game :)

Come on, this game is Insane. This is making me crazy, I can't stop watch this video. When you think your almost done, suddenly your all set Back to start. Most unfriendly game I had ever seen. I am never ever gonna try it😁😂😀 this video is enough for me

I'm determined to finish it someday. Not even sure if its just this one level, or not..

Well, I think I would use the hammer to smash the pot, or pee around the edges to help me slip out, everything else looks too hard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67