One dream, one shot. Lets make it happen.

in #video6 years ago (edited)

When we are born, we start to learn from and adapt to, our environment. Decisions, that are made, and the life that we live in as a child, can determine our goals for the future. Its then when our dreams, desires and plans come into shape.

pexels-photo-296301.jpg

Author: Lukas


You see, my childhood wasn't the greatest.
I was always the smallest and the strangest kid around, so it wasn't easy.
The only comfort I found was with my family, when we had a movie night. My family wasn't the greatest in getting along (which later took its toll).
But happy moments are the ones that we should grab, and cherish.


Whenever it was movie night, all problems would vanish, and we would be happy. In those moments of my childhood, i think i feel in love with photography and movies. From that point on, my dream has been set, and i had goals ready to be reached.
One of my biggest goal, was being a movie producer, and seeing my movie on a cinema canvas, would just fill my heart.
Screenshot_1.png

One picture from the set.


In 4th and final year of my High school, that dream had a chance to come true. Professor was looking for a student, who will make a movie for a competition on a Republic scale. That was my call, i didn't hesitate, and i applied. The theme of a movie was Europe and I.
I thought about the script for a few days, and i decided to represent a life of a talented high school student, that gets a chance to escape his harsh reality, and a chance to make his dreams, and his moms dreams come true. Professor liked the idea, and i had a green light.
The story was based on this concept: A talented young boy, who only has his sick mother. He is living in a life where his fellow pupils don't get him, and bully him. He is having straight A-is and after school is going to work, to help his mother. Company from Denmark is offering a contract for him, which he accepts and goes there to study. He returns to his country 10 years later, where he bumps into him old "friend".

Screenshot_2.png

He learned to speak Danish.


It took me 2 weeks to plan all of the scenes, places and crew. It took us 5 days to shoot and 10 days to do post-production. The final product was awesome. I had an amazing crew, and it was a group of my close friends, that helped me go through it all. The entire process of making a movie, was spectacular. We all had fun, because when you take fun out of something, you also take great pleasure away.

35381391_1806775816065453_5288894553032491008_n.jpg

Hard work pays off.


35363332_1806776266065408_6336750046498783232_n.jpg

Cutest actor on the set. Its the dog, not me, hehe.


We didn't win, but it isn't all in winning. The judges said to us, that our movie was best in the means post-production and the way we approached it. But the lack of quality equipment and originality in the idea did cost us the first place.
My dream was fulfilled, i saw my movie on a cinema canvas, and i had fun making it. It was the experience that will come in handy in the future.
This is the link to our movie. It is on my native language, so i am sorry if u don't understand what we are saying(there is a scene were we talk on english), so if you have time to spare, and would like to watch it, here is the link: Movie

A dream doesn't become reality through magic; it takes sweat, determination and hard work.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 12 SBD worth and should receive 43 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59