Comum Nisto | A MESSAGE TO THE WORLD - from Brazil

in #video6 years ago (edited)

We have a new president...

Brazilian presidential election was just yesterday and 55% of the population elected Jair Bolsonaro as our new president.

15391387465bbd64ba12066_1539138746_3x2_md.jpg

Image:
On the screen behind the stage, Roger Waters listed the main leaders of neo-fascism in the world. Bolsonaro represented Brazil

Maybe you know him as a fascist, homophobic and racist, or maybe as the "savior" of Brazil. Either way this presidential election was a total chaos in our country and split the population in half, we are now a divided people, and more than ever violent acts are being committed each day.

I am saying this now to you and to the world because we need to be very careful about what is coming next. Our democratic country, freedom of speech and differences are not being 100% respected, some people are ready to kill another who does not share his same opinion.

Some of the proposals of Bolsonaro is:

  • To legalize weapons in Brazil
  • Do not mark another "millimeter" of indigenous lands
  • He defends that Brazil leaves the Paris Climate Agreement
  • Establish a single rate of 20% in Income Tax

Well I don't know you but that's not the president that I want for my country. On the other side the one that was competing with him called Haddad of the PT political party with many scandals of corruption was not so good either, that's why more that 30 million of Brazilians didn't vote.

But if you ask me what do I prefer corruption or fascism, I chose corruption
Anyway that's all to say that we are in deep ****

I made this video to create a questioning of these recent events that are dividing our country. I try in a artistic way to make a point about all of this, I hope you will catch it.

Help me reach 1k followers on Steemit and You Tube.

Explaining the title:

Comun Nisto translate to - Common in this
It have two senses that I thought when I made it

1°st

We have this fear of being a communist, especially in our "free market society". This fear is most of the time illogical because we label every idea that is different from ours a communist idea. That's wrong because it does not allow us to evolve as a society, it just keeps us in a ultra traditionalist structure of society not able to create new things. So the title refers to the idea of being common in this.

2°nd

The second meaning that is sort of a complement of the first is that - by fearing anything that's not your ideology you become an extremist in your own. Is the fear of the unknown, that only reinforce the things you believe in and you are driven to be more and more extremists. Selfish, consumerist and pessimist is what I describe our capitalist society. We are common in this society

I need to say that this is only my opinion base of what I lived so far so is subjected to errors or misunderstandings, but that's life right?

Arrow.png

👉BECOME MY PATRON👈

https://www.patreon.com/loicronsse?alert=2

Thank you for reading to the end, if you like this post, make sure you follow me for more. If you find this content relevant leave a comment, upvote and resteem-it, it would be of great help.

You can find me too on Instagram, You Tube.

See some of my other post:
Update on my work
Fragmenta - Short film of the week #10

Over Scotland - Beautiful 4K Aerial Footage
Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere #4 | Ryvoan bothy - Scotland

signature-fonts

Sort:  

Waao! @loic.ronsse this video is just amazing.
In a few sentences you have succeeded in describing this tragic situation that we are currently experiencing in Brazil.
Some sentences that show a personal opinion that touches me because it is also mine and that of half the people of this great country divided by fear and hatred.
I hope the world can hear us...

Thank you Lisa!!!

Congratulations @loic.ronsse! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48