You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moviemaking Concepts: Production - Cinematography

in #video5 years ago (edited)

I totally agree with u that creative aspect is soo much more important. I believe it's the concept which applies everywhere. I'm a programmer and we're all technical. The difference is tosome extent in creativity. I mean - it's technical creativity, but some have it and are able to ocme with great solutions while others can just do pure technical stuff.

And regarding cameras, lightning, focus etc etc...I guess u have to be just as good as a professional photographer or?

I just bought a new camera (super basic lever) and even with that one I'm totally lost in all the settings haha :D

Great post, keep it up :))

Sort:  

yes and yes! The craft is really less about the tools than it is what you do with them, in any industry!

And yes, you definitely have to understand the same concepts that photographers do to be successful in cinematography, with just a few differences. But the tools are very very similar!

Well, best of luck in the future :) I better stay with coding :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77