Is this Band a Modern day Pink Floyd?

in #video7 years ago (edited)

I was just surfing Youtube and have found this cover of Pink Floyd's "Hey You". And I was like WOW. It's like finding a hidden gem . Now I know Pink Floyd is one and only . But trust me , this is one of the best Pink Floyd cover I have seen in a long time. And not just the music, but the whole atmosphere of the song is so Pink "Floydish" , if that is the right word.For some reason the video looks like from the '70s(in a good way), or is it just for me?
I am surprised I haven't found them before because they are quite popular, I mean 1 million+ views in less than 2 months pretty much means that. Some guitar parts are a little bit heavy than the original song giving it a kind of heavy metal vibe.

I have yet to check out their original songs. I hope those are kickass too. Ayways, don't be lazy to share your thoughts below.

Here is an UPDATE: I think I forgot to mention the name of the band. It's called "BOBA FLEX"

Sort:  

Good work... Keep it going :)

upvoted and nice post dear keep it up ahead

Thanks. Glad that you liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69611.55
ETH 3706.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30