A touch of heaven

in #video6 years ago

40ffdad6-4c5d-4dbc-b51b-059fbdd67657-e174bdf0.jpg

Hello steemians, I heard this beautiful song a month ago and I feel I have to share to the whole world.. This is a song by Hillsong united called " touch of heaven" from the new album; "There is more"..

One morning I felt like praying for sometime before going for lectures. I switched on this music and my room became so charged that I couldnt even step out the whole day.. This is a very spiritual song and I recommend it for anyone who is looking for something to aid praying...

images.jpeg

LYRICS
How I live for the moments
Where I’m still in Your presence
All the noise dies down
Lord speak to me now
You have all my attention
I will linger and listen
I can’t miss a thing
Lord I know my heart wants more of You
My heart wants something new
So I surrender all
All I want is to live within Your love
Be undone by who You are
My desire is to know You deeper
Lord I will open up again
Throw my fears into the wind
I am desperate for a touch of heaven
Oh
Oh
Oh
Oh
You’re the fire in the morning
You’re the cool in the evening
The breath in my soul
All the life in my bones
There is no hesitation
In Your love and affection
It’s the sweetest of all
Lord I know my heart wants more of You
My heart wants something new
So I surrender all
All I want is to live within Your love
Be undone by who You are
My desire is to know You deeper
Lord I will open up again
Throw my fears into the wind
I am desperate for a touch of heaven
Oh
Oh
Oh
Oh
Oh
Oh
Oh
Oh
I open up my heart to You
I open up my heart to You now
So do what only You can
Jesus have Your way in me now (come on)
I open up my heart to You, yeah
I open up my heart to You now
So do what only You can
Jesus have Your way in me now
I open up my heart to You, yeah
I open up my heart to You now
So do what only You can
Jesus have Your way in me now
Oh oh oh oh
Na na na
Na na na
For every voice is saying
All I want is to live within Your love
Be undone by who You are
My desire is to know You deeper
Lord I will open up again
Throw my fears into the wind
I am desperate for a touch of heaven
Na na na
Na na na
Na na na
Da da da
Da da da
Da da da
'Cause all I want is to live within Your love
Be undone by who You are
My desire is to know You deeper
Lord I will open up again
Throw my fears into the wind
I am desperate for a touch of heaven
Songwriters: Michael Fatkin / Hannah Hobbs / Aodhán King
Touch Of Heaven lyrics © Capitol Christian Music Group

Enjoy!!

XiaoYing_Video_1521720836658.gif

Sort:  

It's a beautiful song, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62