You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveling In Mexico - 10 Things You Need To Know Before Visiting San Blas, Nayarit

in #video6 years ago

Those bites are not nice. Wow. I can imagine the itching and the pain. Sorry. I hope you have used something on them? From the few movies i have watched, i knew Mexico love bikes hahaha. They love all these noise making bikes. You stopped at 10? Okay, let me give you a #11, San Blas people are kind. That is depicted with that woman that helped Maddie fix her strap. So kind of her. I am glad you are enjoying your journey, except for the big spiders and the bugs hahaha. Sorry.

Sort:  

These bits are perhaps the worst we've ever experienced! Who knew that such a tiny insect could incur such a painful and itchy aftermath. Luckily, we brought essential oils with us and those are helping a LOT.

You are absolutely right! We forgot to mention how generous and kind the people of San Blas are. Hopefully we did that point justice (at least party) by including the story of the nice woman who fixed my backpack.

As for the bugs...we'll be glad to move on to another city with a bit less of them. ;)

Hahahaha anyone who days little things doesn't matter, clearly hasn't been in bed with mosquitoes and those tiny insects. Glad the oil is helping and i hope the next location is better, with little or less of them.
You guys have an amazing heart, so it is only normal for you to draw the attention of nice people. Well done guys. Always rooting for you from here.

You are always filled with the sweetest words @olawalium! That really brought a smile to our faces. Thanks for taking the time to write such lovely comments all the time. It almost feels like you're right here along for the journey!

P.S. We were just reading one of your posts together today (unfortunately not logged in on mobile to comment). It was beautifully written and we learned some cool things about you! For instance, your love of and ease of writing. I too find that it comes easily for me and until later in life, didn't "get" why other people struggled with it. Interesting how similar we are!

-Maddie

I am smiling even before typing my reply. I so much enjoy seeing what you guys do. I am glad to always hear from you and your appreciation always warm my heart.
Wow! Thank you so much for creating time to go through my blog. That makes me truly happy. It's such a huge honour to have similar trait with you. singing "i feeeelllll goood". Hahaha.
Thank you so much for your kindness. Indeed, what comes from the heart always touch the heart. I look forward to your posts again and again. Many thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86