Explaining DTube and the term 'Digital Nomad' to the French Embassy | DTube Exclusive

in #video6 years ago


I had to go for my French visa interview yesterday and needless to say I was not prepared for all the questions. They gave me some homework to do, which includes writing a letter explaining what I do for a living. I don't think I did the best of jobs explaining DTube and what a 'digital nomad' is to them the first time around, so at least I'm getting a second chance.

Hi everyone and welcome to my DTube channel! I am a 20 year old cyclist, traveler, runner, vegan and adventure seeker from Cape Town, South Africa. If you are reading this it means you are meeting me at an exciting year in my life, which will be filled with bicycle touring and lots of traveling.

There is a quote which says "Life is either a daring adventure, or it's nothing at all." That is how I can best describes 2018 and if I can help it (which I know I can) the years to come.

In July I will fly to Paris to travel Europe and watch the Tour de France. I know that a lot of my followers on DTube and Steemit are from Europe, so it would be great to meet some of you while I am there! I am already in contact with a few people and I can't wait to see you guys there. You can check out the video: here if you want more details on the DTube Paris meetup I am planning. Thanks again everyone!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Woow! this is exclusive for me, a daring adventurist! I love the way you put this out. Thanks to Dtube and @onetakeaday for sparing time to make life quite easy for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57