Wildspark.Me by Synereo – A Review for Video Content CreatorssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #video7 years ago

Proclaiming itself to be ‘A New Way to Pay Attention’ Wildspark me has entered the market for video content creators and curators.  It allows distribution of financial rewards to both the content creator and those that share the content by establishing a decentralized content market on top of existing Internet services.

‘on top of existing Internet services’ is the part that hooked me.  Let me explain why

With Wildspark me, you can amplify your video content that has been published on YouTube. YouTube remains the top video distribution network online, and Synereo have created a blockchain reward solution to compliment this, not compete with it.  

Compare Wildspark to Lbry, Dtube or View.ly where you need to upload your content to their platform, removing censorship and centralised management from the process.  The problem with this is that existing content creators that are not in the blockchain or crypto space don’t really understand what and where is happening with their content.

The learning curve with Wildspark is zilch. Zero.  The user interface is sleek, easy to navigate and responsive.  This makes Wildspark ready for main stream adaption.

As a video content creator, I have been looking for a way to earn crypto with my content, however I found Dtube, Lbry and View.ly not only not ready, but also too difficult and ugly to share with my followers.  This fear is not there with Wildspark and I hope to start using Wildspark with my standard YouTube videos very soon.

 How to Get Started

Wildspark runs from a Chrome extension, which you can access with this link 

https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/synereo-wildspark/icnljfljkmigajlmbegnegkemhahhalp.  

If you wish to get free AMP coins (the coins used to reward creators and curators) then you will need to also register with Facebook.  In addition to this I went through an email verification to prove I am a video content creator, but I am not sure if they are still doing this.

That’s it really.   No complicated software or network to worry about, just download the extension and you are ready to go.

How Rewards Works

I am a video creator. I post my video on YouTube and I decide I want to amplify it.

First I select the number of AMPs by which I want to amplify.  Once I do this, my followers on Wildspark will be notified that I have amplified a video.

Let’s say I amplify this video by 6 Amps, as the creator of the video, this will be shared by my curators, those that re-amplify. 

My follower Mary sees my amped video and she is likes the video. So she re-amps this video also by 6 AMPS.   As the creator I will get 1/3 of this, so 2 Amps, I will also get 1/3 as the first curator, and the remaining 1/3 will be split between any further curators.

Now let’s take this another step.  When Mary re-amps my content, one of her friends sees it and also amps, this time for 3 amps.  1/3 will go to me, the creator, 1/3 will go to Mary for sharing and the remaining 1/3 will go to further content curators.

The content creator will always get 1/3 of the AMP. When someone re-amps an Amp, the person that owns the AMP link will get the second third, and the balance will be split among further curators.

Check out the Wildspark Case study to learn more about the Reward System

The Wildspark UI Tour

Check out this video to see how easy it is to get started and use Wildspark.  You can also access this video via my wildspark link    https://l.wildspark.me:8000/ByRDd_jdW 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Current Features

Currently when you AMP a video you will get a unique Wildspark link.  You are also give an option to share the Wildspark video on Facebook, twitter and ….  I would suggest that you go ahead and share all videos that you amp across multiple social networks.  This will maximize your reach and potential rewards.

After this you can see how much you have in AMPs, what you have spent, rewards you have earned, how many people you are following and how many people are following you.  Currently none of these options are interactive.  You cannot click and see who you are following or who is following you.  You also can not see a list of videos that you Amped or received rewards for.  I hope this is all in the immediate pipeline.

From this screen you also have the option to deposit and withdraw AMPS.  However there is a minimum withdrawal of 25 AMPs, probably in place to stop people taking advantage of the 10 free AMP’s on Facebook verification.

Testing Wildspark

Here are some videos that I have Amped.  Please do follow me on Wildspark and re-amp to earn your first curation rewards

https://wildspark.me/index.html?asset=rkePzZ0VOb

https://wildspark.me/index.html?asset=rklaNSPjdW

https://l.wildspark.me:8000/ByRDd_jdW

Conclusion

If you are a video content creator and want to get into the Crypto Space, Wildspark me is the perfect opportunity. As Synereo are giving away 10 AMP when you register your Facebook Account, it will cost you nothing to get started and to start earning

Sort:  

This is rather cool, I believe this should be spread to as many people on boarding into the Cryptosphere as possible to give them a 'free taste' of what it's like to be within Crypto.

Keep this as an on-boarding into the rest of crypto so soon those content creators just have a few QR codes because those currencies are 'more valuable' to have and that will incentivize them to step in deeper.

Into the breach!

Thanks for sharing!

I will have to give this a try some time, but I'm still learning to learn basics of youtube. Thanks for sharing.

Interesting but many are not going to like linking a social media account. Is it required for rewards or for the "free" coins only? Thanks

yes for the free coins only

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by paulag from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Very interessing post , thank you
resteemed

thanks for the resteem

Upvoted and resteemed ;) not only because you shared (or sparked) my video. I have installed the Chrome extension and we'll see where this journey takes us. Thank you so much for calling this to our attention @paulag

@Roncubbon I knew you would like this one.....

How do you like the update? I am looking to find creators to start curating!

really love the update - you must like it too then?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69125.27
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61