You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moviemaking Concepts: Production - Cinematography

in #video5 years ago

Great post Nina!
Great video!
I just watch your video and more comfortable to me than reading texts.
I guess cinematography is the body of the movie itself?
Its the more advanced technology on photography.
Is there a chance that photography would become absolete in the future?

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and I'm glad you actually watched the video! haha

I don't know if I'd say that cinematography is the body of the movie - ultimately that should be the story, unless it's an abstract or avant-guarde kind of film, like something you'd see in an art gallery rather than a movie theater. But it is everything that you see on the screen!

I think that photography and cinematography, while very similar in physics and mechanics, are two very distinct art forms, so I don't see photography becoming obsolete per se. I do think that both professions are changing rapidly with the innovations and accessibility in gear and technology to the average person, however! That would be a great topic for discussion, actually.

Oh yeah!
Thanks for that insightful insights.

I guess people are now turning preferably into an active or dynamic photos instead of just purely pictures or photos, may it be offline or online. And I myself prefer live rather than replay or recorded, I guess this is another topic.

It's definitely an interesting time that we're living in!

Oh yeah!
And technology is now trying to make information free so to speak, trying to reveal all secrets if possible and be open to all to see for better improvement I guess for the common good, and distributing resources for all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81