You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tour of Our Airbnb in San Blas, Mexico - What Can You Rent For $24/Night?

in #video6 years ago

I think those noseeums are also called sand flies or sand fleas. Unfortunately most beaches seem to have them and yeah man do they sting when they bite.

Not to freak you out but funny story, I used to watch that show called I shoudln't be alive and very rarely they can lay eggs under your skin and cause a lot of issues. I remember watching the episode about them the night before I left for my beach vacation in Negril Jamaica and they have them bad there. It had me freaked out lol

Sort:  

That is so not a funny story! Haha. If you were trying not to freak us out, you didn't do a very good job Lol.

Because of your comment, I just put tea tree oil all over my arms and legs to (hopefully) kill any eggs they may have laid.

You're right about what they're called in English. Jejenes is the Spanish word for them.

Jordan

Oh gawd, oh gawwwwdddd!! What?!? How do you know if they laid any eggs???? I HAVE THEM, I THINK I HAVE THEM. HAHHHLLPP!

-Maddie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63