You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube is getting 25% of Your Author Rewards! UNFAIR? Let's talk about it.

in #video6 years ago (edited)

I'm on Youtube, have several channels currently and had several channels making over 2k each per month taken down for no reason at all.

Lesson, you aren't entitled to anything, even after you've done everything right. A 25% haircut on profits you otherwise wouldn't generate, is beyond fair. Google keeps much more and will can you in an instant no matter how straight a line you walk. If it's in the cards, they get you gone when they want.

As far as I am concerned, the author rewards haircut conversation is a non starter. Easy way to get around that? Increase your creation rate by 25%.

Not fair? Some think it isn't fair that dtube gives everyone the opportunity to earn with terms in plain English, and then have the audacity to complain about sharing the wealth, when they already agreed to it in the first place.

Just sayin, my 2 cent. Cheers.

Sort:  

Those are all great points! I wish I said some of those in the videos. Great 2 cents! Worth 2000 cents!! :) 🙏

Thanks. I appreciate your response. I look forward to following you on Dtube.

They gotta pay for the hosting fees somehow.

Very true. With most of the content on DTUBE in the low earning range I bet it can get pricey.

Awesome points. I have a family friendly channel, not making any money but I didn’t care, just love making videos. I finally hit a spike in subscribers, getting over 1000 in a month. But then YouTube shut my channel down. 😞. No reason. No explanation.

Yeah it's happening a lot and no reason given and appeals for restoration denied. This si why Dtube will grow. There is no threat of unexplained termination there on Dtube.

Some of my YouTube channels were banned, too. Also banned on Facebook, Twitter, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69