Wading through Dahlonega's mountain streams

in #video6 years ago


We decided to get off the trail and walk up the river to see what kind of life we could find. There were many pockets for aquatic animals from downed trees and root systems in the water. I stopped along the way to wait for @ryulincoln to catch up. He walked the stream barefoot while I wore waders and boots.

We saw fish pass us in the water numous times, but I did not have my net on me so it was just fun to watch.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Cool video! Would love to check that place out someday!

Nice journey!

@akdx

thanks it sure was, took up most of one day walking up and down the stream. I took about 2-3 hours of video and made them into this clip and another one ill be posting soon.

Definitely, your hard work resulted good.

4:30 What is that in your hand?

Unfortunately the sound quality is not the best.

Ah that is an upcoming Steemit post, a mystery stone I found in the stream. Its smooth, has a glass like finish with black dots on it.

Ill take some macro shots of it soon and post, maybe @bitfiend can help ID it with us.

Yeah so the sound is muffled due to the waterproof box its in. If i raise the sound post proc then you will get loud pops and other nasty headphone hurting sounds I would not want my followers to endure. I need an external mic maybe a bluetooth one.

Alright, I look forward to reading that post.

Just like a GoPro (at least previous editions) or Sony Action Cam. Yes, would be perfect; because listening to your conversations probably is pretty interesting.

Looks interesting and shiny! :) Certainly can't tell what it is just by the video.. let's get some macro shots!

@bitfiend

Its shininess is what caught my eye, I saw it glimmering on the stream bottom. I will get some pictures posted soon, thanks for taking a look at the video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88