You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I finally fixed my home

in #video6 years ago

Hey man, I feel ya on the whole "lazy-cycle" thing. I get like that sometimes... or, a lot of times.

I do find that cleaning up your environment helps. When I spend an entire day cleaning my room, it makes me kinda wanna work harder in order to maintain it, you know? Like, "I put in all this work, let's not fuck it all up by laying back down on the couch and doing nothing."

Good luck with breaking your cycle, I can't wait to see more great content from you soon. Rooting for ya!

Sort:  

yea it's super tough to break out of that cycle. I finally did after procrastinating for weeks, maybe even months!

you're exactly right because if you have everything cleaned up and nice, you feel the momentum to keep it that way. it also works the other way around where if everything is fucked up, one more nasty shity won't even bother you! 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23