Vlog #162 - Chapala, Busses, and Dogs...OH MY!

in #video6 years ago

We're living in Ajijic, Jalisco right now, but we know there's so much to explore around Lake Chapala. For two days in a row, we decide to see what there is to see in Chapala, Mexico. We figure out the bus system, feed a pack of stray dogs, and get bottomless margaritas on the malecon.


Watch the full video below:


Or, watch it directly on YouTube here

We use this action cam to shoot our videos.


U5dsZuZpySDxWetr1rzRnaGo7vaCVcr_1680x8400.png

Until next time,
@sharingeverybite (Maddie)
@shenanigator (Jordan)
@laska (the Siberian Husky)

Screen Shot 2018-03-24 at 12.10.56 PM.png

If you enjoyed this post, follow us @TangerineTravels

Our YouTube goal is to hit 25,000 subscribers by August 31st.
Help us get there! Subscribe to our channel
Progress: 16,732/25,000

Sort:  

Greetings, Beautiful Tangerine Travels

Pretty cool, your travel video. I know virtually nothing about Mexico and now, through his video, I was able to know this region of Chalapa.

I plan to start making videos also for Dtube and dlive. I'm putting together a few chapters on my little dog and some of them I'll put my videos saying something about it. I'm shy to record videos or speak in public. I use your video and others to learn and inspire me on how to do.

I know it's not much for you, but I'm giving you a vote of 100%.

Thank you for showing the region of Chalapa and for being an inspiration for my videos.

Good night!!!!!

I (Jordan) NEVER thought I'd be on camera or have a YouTube channel and Maddie was the same way! It's really weird talking into a camera but these days, it doesn't seem strange to me at all. I do still struggle with my on-camera presence though; that's something I definitely need to improve on.

Isn't the average age of the expat community in Ajijic, 65 yrs old? I mean it is a really old retirement community. What brought you there?

Mexico seems so fabulous to me

You need to be very careful with street dogs. One minute they’re approaching you in the street looking hungry and scared, the next you’re explaining to your friends how you adopted six dogs.

Lol, we have already had a couple of street dogs follow us home in the past couple of weeks.

Loading...

This post is supported by 9.26 SBD @tipU upvote funded by @shenanigator :)
@tipU voting service guide | STEEM Monsters Lottery | For investors.

This place is beautiful and feeding those stray dogs delights me. Ajijic is really beautiful and i am enjoying the views you have been showing us lately.

You guys are impressive. You know how to make us fall in love with everything you do.

awesome mexico, greeting from venezuela.

Hi guys... love your channel! Questions: 1. we are planning a move to MX, we have 2 dogs, one old fart thats deaf and slow "Ted' (not worried about him) and a 60lb Rotti 'Gaia' 2yr old. Any advice regarding street dogs and bringing them in? 2. Any plans to spend time in Guerrero state? xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97