You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moviemaking Concepts: VFX - Animation and FX

in #video5 years ago

Maybe showing my age but I was aware of Stop Motion and hand drawn animation, and through playing video games I have an idea of what can be done with computer-generated animation, but I am always amazed by how realistic they can be these days, I remember when Avatar came out if I remember rightly it was a NZ company that did the animation and an Ex army Buddy actually worked at the company that did the animations sof rthat and Like all Kiwis we took great pride in that movie :)

Sort:  

As they should have! Avatar was really a cornerstone in vfx technology... more on that coming up in a future episode ;)

thanks for stopping by!

Cool I look forward to that episode and much prefer NZ in the news for technology rather than what happened now :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85