360 and VR 180

in #video3 years ago

I watched most of the videos and animations picked by Oculus for their TV app available at the moment. I'm generally satisfied with the content, yet it seems like some authors don't watch their own creations. To enjoy their art I had to squint my eyes at the times of acceleration to reduce the field of view, avoid turning my head when the horizon is tilted, turn it against the camera rotation, and close one of the eyes when an object is closer than my outstretched arm in stereoscopic videos.
I find it easy to grasp the whole entirety of a 360 video in a lotus pose or turning on your elbow while lying, though two-eyed videos require your eyes to be aligned horizontally.
If I ever make such kind of content I'd avoid accelerations, rotations, flashy transitions, close-ups in stereo until multifocal displays are more common, maybe move the narrator's voice a bit to the side of the listener, I'd spend some extra on a multiaural mic for a 360 talk, put the camera on wheels indoors, in postproduction make sure that the horizon is even, and maybe reduce the field of view when acceleration is inevitable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81