Steem-Powered Dance Machine Arrives!💃| Here Is My Introduction Video

in #video6 years ago (edited)


Come and watch some of my recently recorded dance videos, this is gonna be lit!🔥🔥🔥

First of all a major salute to all other Steemians creating and sharing here.


(Photo of me)

My name is Viktor Vancaš, born on 27th of April in the year 1995 in Zagreb, the capital city of Croatia, where i finished my High school education in V. High School (Mathematics & IT studies), afterwards going on with my studies on TVZ (Technical University in Zagreb) where i got my Media Design skills. I am currently active and working as a graphic designer, but am also profficient with a camera and video editing. All of this and my love for graphic design and math enetually gave me the name that follows me around - Vector
Now that you know about my official resume, maybe it is time to present to you who I really am.
(Me dancing in a club couple of years ago)

First and foremost , I am a dancer,
Starting at the age of 14, strolling down the streets of my city, i found a place in the public where some b-boys had their street show. I fell in love with dance in that moment. Of course I asked the b-boys can I also practice with them, they said yes, and that is how it all started.I was an average b-boy, just living his life, dancing for my own joy and having a lot of fun, all until the day i had an accident and injured my leg heavily, forcing me to leave b-boying, dancing and all other activities for one year. Always wanting to return to dance made me keep going. One day passing by the place where I practiced with my crew, I noticed a monument on the wall of the place. It revealed to me that the architect of the place we gathered was actually my great grandfather Josip Vancaš. It motivated me to keep on going.

(Memoriam of my great grandfather's dog)

Leaving b-boying behind me i started to practice hip-hop, popping, and KRUMP. I never expected anything off it except having fun. Well let's say it went better than that.
In years to come, I met the people I could only look on TV until then , travelled the world with dance, done gigs and shows, became a dance coach and much more.


(Working at Papaya, Zrće)

So, why did I join Steem, and what are my plans?
I could always connect to people who do not have a lot, being a person that didn't have a lot himself (I started working at the age of 14 as a storage worker in a warehouse) and always wanting to help people who have less i tried volunteering for Croatian Red Cross.

(Volunteering with my friends for the red cross in Zagreb)

One part of my volunteering included teaching kids to dance. I was heartbroken when I heard that a lot of them coming from less developed parts of my country don't even have the opportunity to dance in their hometowns. Also, the pay dancers can earn in Croatia is not nearly enough money for you to live even remotely decently.

After my friend @z3ll told me for a decentralised platform that values good content before anything else, which led me to my neighbour @enjoyinglife that introduced me to the blockchain, and encouraged me to go with this ... so, here I am.
I intend to present you with original quality content including dance (choreography tutorials, excercises, drills, FAQ-s etc.), graphic design, and photography, videography and also bring a lot of my dancer friends with me to Steem to show you what we can do together.  
Excited To Share this journey with You.
Yours truly
Vector


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Thank you a milion times, I will be sure to ask questions if I get stuck

Great intro! Welcome to MSP 👋😁🌸 Glad I checked this out, you got mad skills 👏

Thanks, I intend to make some projects including other members to make something great :)

Hi !! Welcome to the community! Steemit has a lot of potential and so do you. Do not forget that! Steemians earn when somebody upvotes their posts or comments. While Steemit is blogging, it's all about socializing as well. You can make some friends here. Engage and try to socialize.

The best way to be rewarded is to expect nothing! Focus on your content. We call them articles and you of course as authors. If you provide good quality contents people will come to your blog and read them. Upvotes are of course the biggest bonuses..... I really liked the way you introduced yourself it was interesting description I'll surely follow you for more interesting stuffs.
IMG-20180313-WA0000.jpg

@sid9999 thanks, more content incoming soon :)

Wow!! I see potential and i hope there will be more content from you. Nice moves 👍

There will be a lot of content incoming in the next few weeks, I intend to get better gear, and even want to outperform this video :D
Be sure to check out the upcoming videos on how to do choreography to a part of the song used in the post.

Can't wait buddy! 😁

Welcome to Steemit buddy ;) Feels great to have you here... We gonna make you big :)

Thanks a lot for the opportunity, and for giving me a chance to show what I am capable of in the future. I believe I can bring a lot of quality stuff.

Hello friend! Glad to see you here on steemit.

Hi buddy, must say I also can't wait for your introduction here :D


Welcome to Steemit @vectordance!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome man, I love the video! Dancers like you really deserve much more recognition than they are getting! Looking forward to seeing more of you, just keep doing your thing!

Thanks mate, keeping positive about all of this, and I am very excited to publish some more content.

More is on the way mate :)

You got a 27.52% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @enjoyinglife!

Congratulations @vectordance, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 12233 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1853.37. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09