NEÏLA : My 3D student shortfilm

in #video6 years ago (edited)

ISART DIGITAL is a private school of Video Games and 3D Animation and VFX based in Paris. I graduated from Isart Digital in 2015 and Neïla is the shortfilm I made with seven of my classmates during the last year of our scholarship.

Making the film was challenging on many parts one of which was to realise that making a film is not only about learning the techniques to make it. We went through the whole process, from creating the concept and writing the script to making all the tools and assets, but also distributing work and dealing with deadlines. At the end of the journey, I felt I had learn much more than what I thought I would when I went to Isart.

I might take the time to write more about how everything was made,, my experience of it, the challenges, process, problems, drama and good memories. Don't hesitate to ask questions and/or comment and I'll try to answer them all and use them in another post if you're interested. There are concepts, designs, stories and making off I can share but for now, I'll just let you enjoy.

Sort:  

very nice... I like this.. keep showing your stuff... I know you are new but you have talent! Great job!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you for your encouragement and resteem! I'll keep showing my stuff for sure 😉

Loooved that! =) ... So much emotion in just 9 minutes! And the rock creature is just adorable! .. I lol'ed when I saw his face ^^

That. Was. So. Cool!!! Amazing film, super congrats!!

Are you effing kidding me! this is so amazing!! This makes me want to go to that school and make videos...even if I loathe and despise group projects! I don't get jealous but I am soooo jealous! coolest of coolest of cool!!

Hahahaha I'm so glad you like it ! Group projects is a challenge and it surely didn't go smoothly when we were making this shortfilm 😂 The school was great and did a great job sending me on my way to my current carrier so I'm really grateful and happy to have gone there !

Congratulations @zelyn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

very cool project.. an A+ for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64