Why I hate to love Anthem:Rant warning

in #videogames5 years ago

IMG_20190228_133046.jpg

Ive been hyped for Anthems release for almost a year now. After the massive left down that was Mass. Andromeda I swore off buying anything that Bioware put out.. then came the Anthem teasers. They had me, hook line and sinker. Anthem was supposed to be the hybrid baby of masseffect, Destiny, Halo, with a little bit of Tony Starks DNA mixed in. Instead we we're given a glitch filled, loading screen, Bad loot drops, crap RNG, and a game that does a horrible job of giving you the player any sort of direction when you start.
Don't get me wrong the seting and scenery of the game are absolutely stunning and I'll give the dev team credit where credit is due. They have been cranking out patchs since day 1 which I will give them another round of applause for. But the micro transactions...ohhhh the micro transactions, I won't even go into that. I guess I shouldn't have expected anything less from a game EA has their greedy fingers on. Zipping around in your Javelin is awesome, it truly feels like an Iron Man sim... Untill you glitch out and smash in the side of a mountain. This trend of we'll fix it while we go has gotta stop with some of these studio's. I'd be totally down for micro transactions if it guaranteed free or cheaper DLCs down the line. I guess only time will tell if Anthems here for the long run, so much potential yet so much work. End Rant.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chef-funko! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75