A Great (Computer Based) Rap [Favourites of The Gillos]

in #videos6 years ago

Stack the Memory to the Sky



I totally forgot about this video, but goddamn does it have a good beat. The hook is gripping. The raps are fantastic, but the tech they're spitting about is completely obsolete. At least as far as a power user is concerned. A G5 Mac with 1GB of RAM would be fun to play with.

This one is a bit obscure, they only have 1,500 subs, and this video came out almost a decade ago. Checking the Sniper Twins YouTube channel I can see that they haven't been active in 11 months. They do have a back catalog of videos I'm going to check out.

I can really relate to the bromance of computer nerds on display in this video. I've geeked out over hardware with friends and you really do feel pimped out when you get that sick water cooling loop going or buy that $800 video card. 

Man I need to build a new PC. It's been too long. Actually maybe I could just strip down and clean up my current machine. Oh man it's gotten dusty as hell. Playing a game my GPU fans sound like a jet engine. But, just like my video cards, even though this video might have a layer of dust on it... it still has life in it!

 Join me, The Gillos, as I go through my list of YouTube favourites spanning 9 years of content curation. Enjoy! 

Sort:  

Great a post but if you upvote me 100%, i will share always your post everytime

Upvote me and share only if you like it :) Thanks for the feedback. I read and upvoted your "Virtual Reality Making a Comeback" post: https://steemit.com/technology/@doitvoluntarily/virtual-reality-making-a-comeback

I'm happy to hear that, I really want to jump on the VR train when I get some extra money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75