Another day in Vietnam

in #vietnam7 years ago

A few days ago, my girlfriend and I went to the beach with some of our friends. It was only 30km away, but it took us about 45 minutes to an hour - we are still adapting to scooter speed.

We had a scenic adventurous ride through the more rural parts of our province which was cool.

This post isn't about our day at the beach though. While we were on the rocks near the ocean I slipped on some barnacles and cut my foot pretty bad. We treated it with anti-bacterial cream and so forth and figured it would be alright in a few days with a bandage.

Yesterday, my foot looked a little swollen so we went to the local hospital. I am pleased to say that even a public hospital here, Ha Tinh, is on par with that of what I am used to at home in South Africa. I received speedy attention and got pointed in all the right directions. I saw a doctor, had a blood test and got a whole bunch of medicine for about $30 - super cheap!

The doctor declared that I was paranoid and okay, but at least now I can sleep at night knowing that I am not going to lose a foot. IMG_1212.JPGIMG_1211.JPGIMG_1213.JPG

Sort:  

Holy crap bro, careful of those barnacles!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65