🎶 Commissioned to write a song for VIEWLY creators video

in #viewly6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-02-03 at 3.29.19 PM.png

https://soundcloud.com/edenmichelle/eden-michelle-point-of-view

What an amazing time it is for us Creators as we wait in anticipation of this new platform Called Viewly.

It has been a time of major changes in my life and I am looking forward to the future with Viewly. I have a travel blog called "On the Move" and you will be able to enjoy the journey with me as I share my experiences.

@jacklimberis commissioned me to write a piece of music for the video he was preparing to showcase some of the early creators on Viewly. I am extremely blessed and honoured to be one of them - and so my name will go down in the history of Viewly - sounds good doesn't it?

I recorded my excerpts for the video in Switzerland, went back to London for a few days and am now in Las Vegas and getting ready for our first show - the first of many as we tour America.

We met a Creative Director - also a Professor at the University in New York who was impressed that we were a part of this new platform Viewly. I can't wait for him to hear this piece of music going onto the blockchain as a result of this blog. What an absolute pleasure to know that the Blockchain has afforded us musicians with this type of copyright protection.

The whitelisting of Viewly has started and some big investors are coming on board judging by the Viewly Telegram channel which is growing daily. The public ICO will take place on the 22nd of this month - less than 3 weeks away

Having been in the music industry for over 10 years now - and now being a full time producer, singer, songwriter and maker of my own music videos, I am happy to share this piece of music written for Viewly - called POINT OF VIEW

My sincere thanks go out to @thefurion, @stefanfurlan, @denkomancheski, Uros Jurglic and all the other members of the Viewly Team.

Stefan Furlan Business & Organization, David Waslen Business & Legal, Uros Jurglic Product & Development, Denko Mancheski Product & Development, Furion Development, Jure Koren Infrastructure & Development, Romina Kavcic
Design & UX (thanks for lovely design work on the web page) and Munly Leong Marketing

and let's not forget the amazing admin @ideagenerator (Tudor Ozy) and Marko Stojkoski for hours of answering endless questions on the Viewly telegram

hey, we really appreciate you guys.

Have a look at the website for the advisors on the team with none other than the likes of Charlie Shrem founding member of the Bitcoin Foundation and other impressive names.

How can I ever thank @jacklimberis enough - for introducing me to Viewly and the crypto world - life changing. Thanks for trusting me with the music

Thanks to @starkerz and @stephankendal for the amazing work they do on promo-steem and for supporting my posts. Follow them to see what they are doing to promote steem and the steemit platform that has changed so many lives.

Thank you to all the faithful friends made on this platform - thanks to @offoodandart who follows all my posts and always has interesting comments to add. Thank you to @theywillkillyou for your support.

I've been luck to have been spotted by @curie and @ocd-resteem for a couple of my posts and very grateful for the curators.

Follow @gavvet a fellow South African - follow for varied and interesting posts

@anwenbaumeister also puts up some interesting travel blogs

@luzcypher for hosting a wonderful openmic competition each week on Week 70 now and growing substantially each week

Hey, I just want to say a huge thank you to all my followers - so grateful for each and every one of you.

Love
E

Sort:  

Love your piano playing - great piece

Thanks so much

Congratulations on getting this commission! It just keeps getting better. @jacklimberis picked the perfect person for this.

Thanks for the shout out to myself and @theywillkillyou! Hope more Steemians get on the bandwagon to support you as you truly deserve.

Will be looking out for your travel blog!

Thank you so much for the kind words and thanks for listening. I'm looking forward to seeing the video that Jack made for us

Very proud of you for this amazing music - can't wait to see @jacklimberis creators video

Me too. The wait will be worth it though

Beautiful!

Thank you to all the faithful friends made on this platform - thanks to @offoodandart who follows all my posts and always has interesting comments to add. Thank you to @theywillkillyou for your support.

And thank YOU for adding so much value to this platform & sharing your craft with the world! You're doing some beautiful things :)

Good luck with this, hope it takes off!

Hmmm edenmichelle on the go again congratz on this one. Am not surprised you been. Working hard underground. U deserve it

Thank you @etemi - I went over and listened to your entry - very nice

In such a long thank you post, the music you've created gets almost snowed under. Very nice piece BTW!

Well I really have a lot of people to thank @qsounds - thanks for listening and thanks for the comment

Nice one ! Sending it on Telegram group 👍

Thank you so much @ideagenerator - so appreciate your support

Very moving Eden - I love it

Ah thanks Lee - appreciate the compliment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55