You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's like I'M LIVING IN THE FUTURE

We're kindred spirits!

When I found out I was pregnant with Inari I gave my television away. That was a decade ago. We HAVE a screen now a 23" something we were given second hand and the kids use it for movies. I haven't watched regular television in a decade!

I've gotten passed the feeling weird when I tell people I don't watch anything other than the occasional anime. Lol

Good for you, Phe! Your laptop works perfectly for what you need. ❤

Sort:  

My relations are all big TV watchers. At family gatherings, they all discuss shows and even the commercials. Once my uncle was specifically asking me if I thought this one commercial was funny. I said I hadn't seen it. He was like, but it's on every other commercial break on every channel!! His derisive joke was, "Do you even OWN a tv?" I said, well, technically, but I haven't turned it on except to play WiiFit since the last season of Sherlock. When was that? Two years ago?
He was so flabbergasted, he didn't know what to say. XD Yeah, I am definitely the weirdo of the family.

Lol, saaaaame! My mother actually schedules activities around her shows. I don't get it. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95