With Love - A Birthday Present - Live Session

in #vimmtv6 years ago (edited)

thumbnail

With Love - A Birthday Present - Live Session

Category: Creative
Sub-category: Digital painting

Click here to watch the live stream!


Banner_01-02 (2).png

Today's post is showing the sketch that I did as a present for my best friend a co-author of The Inexplicit Project Rossy, aka Fayen-ri. Btw, I'm still pursuing her to create a Steemit account... XD Don't know why she still resist tho'. She has incredible stuff. <3 <3 <3
Because I was very busy with my work and thesis I did a simple illustration couple of months ago, and today decided to add some details and colors too. ^.^

Border_01 (2).png

We did a collaboration many years ago, but I wanted to draw her character with my style.
Here's the initial sketch where I drew my OC Phery and she made her OC Lain. Later I combined them using Photoshop.
Picture 985_ copy.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

For the pose of Phery I used one of my recent works.
Here's a traditional sketch made two years ago.
_Scan_21.08.2016 005.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

And because the Vimm. tv doesn't have an option to play the streaming again when it's finished, I'm going to update my post with two versions of the piece.

The initial sketch in grayscale:
Phery_Lain_2018_04.jpg


The progress so far:
Phery_Lain_2018_02.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Hope you have an extraordinary day!
Thanks for stopping by!


Follow VimmTV (@vimm) for frequent updates, contests and giveaways for our early adopters!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! ^.^

Very nice, Katalina :) You have very beautiful characters * ___ *

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99