Life & Death. Hell & Heaven.

in #vincentb6 years ago

I have never been religious, but this doesn't mean I don't believe in "god" I do but I just don't call it anything, I don't have a name for the unknown. To me it's all energy, whether it is positive or negative it all has a huge impact on everything. But that's another topic, which is not the reason I'm writing this post.

Where does "life" stand, between Hell & Heaven? If heaven is better than life, it must be oh so amazing. If hell is worse than life, I sure understand why it has a bad reputation.

Unfortunately that's not how I see it, and I have always thought of it differently.

To me life is equivalent to hell, people suffer, poverty, sickness, destruction, hate, every bad fucking thing you can think of. There is nothing good, UNLESS you make yourself see only the good side of things, which is pretty fucking difficult if you ask me. Nobody is ever happy or content with what you have, nothing is ever enough, it's like we're built to be unhappy, negative and ungrateful (Once again, it comes down to the power of the brain and energy). Life is the place full of negativity and "misfortune" as some might call it.

Death, well you might of heard of "Death gotta be easy, because life is hard" that gets me straight to my next point.
To me death is heaven, a place where you have no needs, the suffering ends, all the problems go away. A place full of peace and happiness (if you even have any feelings at that point lol). It's where it all ends, whether it has been good or a bad journey thats the end of it, I feel like life is just a test, it's the test of our souls. I feel like the real pain will be before we die, remembering all the good and bad we've done, all the regrets and so on. Some of us suffer longer, some of us get the quick way out sooner.

Disclaimer: I'm no emo, and this is just my point of view. I'm here for the long run to suffer with all of you scrubs.

Sort:  

hey so nice I really like your post! Thanks for it! I actually wrote my 2nd part of my introduceyouself and I write about that I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://steemit.com/counterfeit/@mykarma/2-jail-review-counterfeit-euro-speeeeending-time

Congratulations @jake2j! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jake2j! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78