The XXXconnect fever

in #vincentb6 years ago

email-scam.png

If you've been looking in Youtube for information about cryptocurrencies (trading, mining, investment, etc.) in the last few months, I'm pretty sure you got to know all those annoying Bitconnect commercials they used to put right before every single related video.

After "you know what" happened to their platform and to that coin, you could actually still watch those commercials for a few more days. I guess those were prepaid and YouTube had to keep them running until the contract was over. So I had no problem with that.

Just a few days ago I was searching for some videos again and to my surprise, I watched a commercial in which you could see the Bitconnect logo desappearing from the screen to give way to this "brand new" lending platform. At first couldn't stop thinking about how these people could be so stupid by associating their brand in any way to Bitconnect after their platform and token crashed so badly. I know this might be yet another prepaid publicity, but maybe it's not.

A couple of days later I just couldn't remember this new platform's name and I got kind of curious about it. So I went to Google it and what I found is kind of disturbing: Lendconnect, Neoconnect and all kind of new "lending platforms" that promise similar returns to whatever Bitconnect used to promise and even more.

Guys, I know that we all need money. That most of us are struggling to have some additional income that puts us and our families closer to the kind of life we all dream for. But that's exactly what all of theses scams use to hypnotize people like us and try to prevent us from thinking logically. Convincing us that they are some kind of money wizards that have discovered a new revolutionary way of making money and that they're so kind to share this little secret with us so that we can take advantage of it too.

You might think that people are not that stupid to fall for these kind of deception once again. But I can tell you, there are people out there that got rekt by Bitconnect (and/or some other scam of the same type) but still are whining about how "envy and bad press" destroyed their wealth dreams. People who are screaming out badly they want to get scammed and rekt once again.

Please, don't be one of them. Believe me, if you are not interested in protecting your savings and your hard earned money then nobody it's going to do it for you.

Trust nobody

Sort:  

Yes, I too learned all about these lending platforms in the wake of the BitConnect fiasco.

Here is a vid mentioning​ a couple of them. My intent is not to shed light on the activities of the person, but rather to share the names of the cryptocurrencies in the sector. A couple of them were not even listed on CoinMarketCap when I watched it.

Updates - Davor, LendConnect, Homeblock, Falcon, Oalend, BitConnect, Hextra, UNIX

oh there way more. :(

** yoooo that photo shop job though......**

I know I shouldn't but I'm loving these Bitconnect memes. :P

Take my upvote good sir

Your post was resteem by Whale ResteemService @booster007 & @boostupvote
Resteem over 9000+ Followers

Keep it up!
All the best!

First Follow for 3 hours | Send a minimum transaction 0.100 steem/SBD with post URL in memo | Your post gets resteemed | A post can only be resteemed once!

Transfer back my sbd, if you can’t resteem my post

Resteem And also 100% upvoted your post sorry for late

resteem + upvoted 100%

Xxx is bad website banned it

Nice piece of work here,
It is important to educate people how to recognise scam like bitconnect. Many people believe that if they put their money on some website which guarantees 10 - 30 % month or maybe more, they will be reach in less than a year time. Check my post about bitconnect fall here and tell what do you think.

Moreover, there is something exactly like bitconnect ( or very similar ) be aware of that link below:
bitconcent

I had summarized all these problems in a quotation at a suitable place.
Basically, I totally agree.

We should rather think about how to justify the wealth of the world, instead of dealing with it more and more.

look at this post :
https://steemit.com/blog/@halloworld/thought-of-the-day-3-a568cd8125e93

Great heads up! Everyone, beware...

I'm signing up for one right now!!! Haha just kidding, But Bitconnect did pay out the early investors and in some cases, double or triple their investments. But yes, I also know that lots of people lost a lot of money. But I must say, If it's too good to be true... it probably is. I lost $100 on bitconnectx, but I also knew better and I knew i was gambling. These lending platforms and scams aren't going anywhere anytime soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66