Don't mix beach and vinegar part 2

in #vinegar6 years ago

So I learned to check the mixture of chemicals before I put anything together.

I'm no chemist, but I want to make sure I don't suffer myself needlessly. So I checked a quick google search.

Aparently when you mix vinegar and bleach it produces a dangerous chlorine gas which is quite noxious.

Some people think it will make a stronger cleaner. But it just kills you faster than the normal rate of living when your breathing this Stuff in. So, I'm glad I checked.

Stay smart people!

Sort:  

Basic rules; don't mix bleach with anything other than plain tap water, and research before you mix household cleaners. In a lot of cases you're doing much more harm than good in one way or another. It's actually surprising how many common household cleaners are potentially deadly when mixed together actually :/

Yeah, it's something I've started to do lately. And for good reason. Now I've avoided mixing both chloride gas, and load oxide. Don't want either of those absorbed I to my body for a number of reasons!

Oh yeah. It's also crazy easy to accidentally make chloroform with just household cleaners, and stuff that's not really toxic so much as it is likely to explode in your face like if you mix two different drain cleaners >.>

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56