Who's Got Vinyl? - Queen - Bohemian Rhapsody single (1975)

in #vinyljunkies6 years ago

I use to check everyday music posts. A couple of days ago I noticed a new #tag proposed by @themagus to build a community of "vinyl junkies". The tag proposed was #vinyljunkies. I encourage all vinyl lovers to use this tag! At the moment I've seen interesting posts by @themagus @cryplectibles @arcanu & @rossfletcher

So let me share one of those vinyl pieces that I love: the Spanish editon of the single from Queen's "Bohemian Rhapsody". I adquired it for 4€ in a Street Market.

Side A:

Bohemian Rhapsody - Rapsodia Bohemia

Written-By – Mercury 5:59

Side B:

I'm In Love With My Car - Estoy Enamorado De Mi Coche

Written-By – Taylor 3:08

from the album "A Night At The Opera" (EMI, 1975)

IMG_20180706_122508.jpg

As you can see, the paper cover is not in good condition, for sure it was from a Radio Station collection as there are some things that indicates us this: the writings on the front cover and back cover were usual in Spanish Radio Stations to let people who didn't know what was that music about, the kind of songs they were.

IMG_20180706_122534.jpg

Looking at the back cover you'll notice that the titles of the songs were translated literally into spanish. It's so funny to read "Rapsodia Bohemia" or "Estoy enamorado de mi coche". We must thing that the Spanish dictator Francisco Franco died in November 1975, so the single was just published or was about to be published those days. The dictatorship used to control all things published, and the song titles used to be translated because of the laws of the dictatroship.

IMG_20180706_122612.jpg

As I said, the paper cover is not in good condition, but surprisingly to me, the vinyl is in really good condition, so it was what convinced me to buy it despite paper cover.

Talking about Side A's song, "Bohemian Rhapsody"... must I talk about one of the most important songs of rock history? I'm sure you've listened to it dozens of times so just want to say that everytime that I listen to it again, I think about how can someone compose a song like this, only a genius can do it, and that genius was Freddie Mercury!

Let me share the official video from "Bohemian Rhapsody"


"Bohemian Rhapsody"

IMG_20180706_122631.jpg

"I'm In Love With My Car" was on the B side. The song was also on "A Night At The Opera" album. It was written by Roger Taylor, and also singed by Taylor!


"I'm In Love With My Car"

Let me say thanks to @themagus and other Vinyl Junkies to have started this tag, I'm gonna share more vinyls in future posts.


Tag your original concert photos w/ #myconcertphotos and you'll have an upvote from me

Yes, I know, my upvote right now is only 0.01$ but it is more than nothing, isn't it?
WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged and/or reported to @steemcleaners
The purpose of this tag is make Steemit music community growing.

And remember: every Wednesday new "Album Covers Contest" with SBD prizes

Let's rock! with @calisay

Sort:  

I had the UK version of this once, on EMI. I didn't have the picture cover though, they were tough to get in 1975. I sold all my 45's vinyl around 2003 in a big lot on eBay.

Ohh, i hope you don't regret to have sold the vinyl collection!

This is one of my favorite Queen songs. Freddie Mercury had an incredible voice. I was young when this song was recorded and didn't learn to appreciate it until after high school, but I consider it one of the best rock songs ever. I'm glad people are still collecting vinyl.

Yes, Freddie had an incredible voice! And the rest of the band were (and still are) great musicians. I discovered the song when I was a teenager so about 14-15 years after it was published. Since then I've been fan of Queen.

Nice one! So many cool singles and different covers and artwork. i really enjoy seeing them

What a find, it's amazing what you find from the street markets, small stores and such. I think I would have squealed if I had found this.

Congratulations @calisay, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 75

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie or @ocd but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Also each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the SBD generated from the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with an upvote and/or a resteem on the post you feature in. Please wait seven to ten days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

Amazing album, amazing band, amazing era! My friend actually went to see queen the other day, he loves Brian May so it would have been great!

I have some cool vinyls, have you heard of English band called XTC? The cover of their album ‘drums and wires’ is my favourite!

I’m glad I found your page :)

Ps, well done for guessing mangosteen on my post, and I noticed it was your 666 post so 🤘

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Excellent post and welcome to #vinyljunkies {high five} .... Bohemian Rhapsody must be one of the greatest songs written in ANY genre. That seven single I reckon you should look after, your great grandkids will get half a bitcoin for it !!!

Thanks @themagus! Definitely Bohemian Rhapsody is one of the greatest songs in any genre. Actually the song is a mix of styles from opera to pop & hard-rock.
Hope my grandkids will get half a bitcoin (and hope that bitcoin and alts go to da moon!)
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85