You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tech Soldier VR Design on Gravity sketch w Oculus rift

in #virtualreality6 years ago

Oh my goodness- this is amazing! So much depth and detail and I love how you've managed to include the feeling of movement into it! How long did it take you to design and render this character? Truly awesome! I'd love to see a bit of a clip of you working on a design like this!
E x

Sort:  

Hi Ex! Thank you so much for your comment , kind words and support! I am really sorry that there was not a recordings as I was running low on disk space lol but I will make sure to make some on next designs! I took probably around 4-6 hours to create this one by using all the custom brushes that come with gravity and using my knowledge in concept art, I tried to make a convincing stance that is dynamic! as for the rendering, it just took me another couple hours playing with light setup and angle in keyshot! that was the easiest part in fact! Thanks again for the support, really means a lot!

Hey - that's okay, I completely understand that problem!! I really look forward to future ones though - that would be so interesting. That's not as long as I was expecting on such a complex piece- but as you say, you're experienced in concept art and the use of the package. Dynamic! That's the word, thank you... I typed movement as I was searching for the right word... but dynamic is exactly what I meant. E x

I appreciate the understanding and again, the kind support! it what drives us to deliver even better designs in the future! no worries on the words, hehe, and yes! I do love creating some dynamic designs and playing around with the 3d and vr it allows for great experimentation! Thanks again! Manthos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56