About the changes to the game's storylinesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #visionsofanancestry6 years ago (edited)

You've already known about the series I'm working on that will help set the backstory of Visions of An Ancestry. If you have not clicked on the link and read both stories already, please be sure to read both of the stories I've written so far in order to learn about the new backstory. Now, allow me to explain why I decided to change the backstory of my game to that state its in now.
When I first started on this project a year ago, I wanted the setting to be in Orokin era Earth, but the first idea of the protagonist's twin sibling dying in a crash and waking up in a coma didn't really ring any bells with me. But after I decided to play a bit of Warframe and study the lore more carefully, I scrapped the boring backstory and decided to start fresh. Then, I rediscovered the Satanic rituals being covered by Infowars and ultimately decided to implement the information that Alex Jones and his crew gathered, researched and presented into the creation of this new storyline. I've got to admit, Alex tends to dig up very informative stuff about globalism and he along with many other libertarian and conservative voices of YouTube made me do some research into these crooked politicians and these tyrannical corporations and governments. My discoveries will ultimately cause me to implement these corrupted personalities into characters like Executor Chrysos (who was based on the evil actions of George Soros).
Now that I'm managing to slowly piece this newly refreshed universe together, I felt more proud of this project than ever. As for the backstories for the rest of the cast, I will be releasing them at a later date. I don't want to feel like the development of certain characters regardless of their role were rushed. Thank your for taking the time to read both of these stories and if any of these stories managed to resonate with your personal experiences, please share them in the comments of that page. And yes, I will post the series on my website eventually. But until then, I need you to share this series with your families, your friends, and your online communities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67