You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Current VIVA Situation - Next Steps

in #viva6 years ago

Something folks need to be aware of... the TQ database shows some very large discrepancies between what's in the balances table (which I believe is what the website uses to show your current balances) and the deposits and withdrawals tables. I'm talking differences of dozens, and in some cases, hundreds of BTC (which is the only currency I looked at).

It's entirely possible that there's a lot of records there that should be excluded. One possibility is a field called "customer confirmation"; excluding records where that is false produces a different set of numbers.

My hope is that performing actual audits on individual accounts will shed some light on why these discrepancies exist.

Sort:  

Hi @decibel - I apologize for taking this long to respond. I'm sure Sherry and Dennis would like to hear your recommendations and solve the mystery of any discrepancies. Has anyone reached out to you yet?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68918.37
ETH 3764.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43