You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On VIVA and TradeQwik - A Heart to Heart from Dawn - August 5, 2018

in #viva6 years ago (edited)

What a load of rubbish. You forgot to mention the scam aspect of it all.

Drawing people into using an exchange which then just stole their money.

The creation of new and more useless tokens on said exchange designed to fleece people out of their money.

I dread to think how many TQS I purchased.

And no I didn't get an email.

This wasn't just an unfortunate failure. It was an orchestrated scam by Steve and sometimes it is hard to believe that those close to him. I.e you were neither complicit or dangerously negligent

Remember this, there was never even a Blockchain despite what people were told. Built on lies

Downvoted so as to not allow other people to be sucked into it

Sort:  

This wasn't just an unfortunate failure. It was an orchestrated scam by Steve and sometimes it is hard to believe that those close to him. I.e you were neither complicit or dangerously negligent

That's categorically untrue. You believe this because you got erroneous information early on from "insiders", who did their best to divert your attention from the facts and in most cases simply invented stories to suit their fancy. I was an easy scapegoat, but keep in mind that financially I remain personally liable. I've never shirked that, never denied it and never even attempted to cast it away. But I and others remained silent in order to allow the process to work instead of throwing around baseless allegations and so called "tell all insider stories". Do you really think I would be here now if this had ever been a scam? It was a project, there was a failure. It was systemic and critical and because we did not fully understand all the details of what was going wrong, efforts to fix it, made things worse. The failure was MUCH worse than initially thought and I own that failure. But we're going to recover from it and we'll be much stronger for it.

We are at the point now that we know the "what happened", and it's a matter of bring everyone back to the table to sort out "why did this happen" and "how do we move forward from this". I'm not even going to ask for apologies as long as each fiduciary does the minimum work required of them to return your funds to you. If they fail to do so, then I'll take care of you myself, as I always have. Later I'll see what options I have with them.

As I mentioned in my reply to the person posing as @tradeqwik, there were fiduciaries put into place once we recognized that funds were leaving that shouldn't be. Each fiduciary was given a wallet for a specific currency. Some have done well and not touched funds, others have used them for personal gain. Many of the people who spoke the loudest against us are the same people who originally stepped forward as fiduciaries to protect customer funds while we went over the process of determining what exactly happened. We are now examining their activities and determining what the best course forward is with them. I'll leave off finger pointing, because it doesn't matter it only detracts from the matter at hand. At the end of the day I'm the one liable for your funds and I'm the one who will get them back for you.

Remember this, there was never even a Blockchain despite what people were told. Built on lies

Yes there was, but any blockchain is only as good as its ability to keep consensus. Please see my reply to the person posing as @tradeqwik on the subject.

And no I didn't get an email.

You should reach out to Meredith and Sherry.

I'm replying to your comment about TQS in a seperate reply since @tqnext and the issues you bring up here are separate things.

When will my funds be returned to me. I have verified my account balance several months ago yet I have seen nothing since. I have a not so insignificant amount in there...

@meesterboom If you want to be able to recover your funds, you need to stop downvoting every reply to you, merely because it's contradicting your pre-conceived notions, no matter where you got them from.

We are trying to communicate the path forward to you and to all customers. This path forward includes returning customer funds and making you whole again.

If you downvote and actively interfere with the efforts then this is an indication to me that you'd like to be put at the back of the line.

Notice that I am not retaliating with downvotes of my own. This is because I recognize that you feel hurt, scared and angry. It is not my place to apologize here for what you've been through. But I'm going to anyways. It's been a scary year, I accept fault for my part in it, but you've never really heard what my part is, only rumors and accusations that literally run the gamut.

But we are now where we need the community to have the information we've learned and if you prevent dissemination of this information, then you are preventing others from recovering their funds and that means we need to expend even more effort to track them down and get them set to rights.

As was mentioned above, mass emailing doesn't work anymore. So steemit is what we've got.
We aren't asking ANYONE to put more money in. We're explaining how we're going to get you what's owed to you.

So please stop with the pointless retaliatory flags.

Hey William as far as the emails go couldn't you just use some sort of app or something to send mass emails?

You could simply sign up for another email account with another provider and then send the emails out in segmented quantities...maybe 5-10.

Maybe you could reach out to the audit team or some of us on steemit to help send these emails out to people.

Just some suggestions

Loading...

I dread to think how many TQS I purchased.

TQS are now officially part of @tqnext I'll be giving details on it soon so to stay in the loop on that, you should follow @tqnext. Current status is that the backend is ready for launch, I need to find some good front end talent to make it usable. TQS will be a requirement to setup a worker node for tqnext. Worker nodes earn the trading fees because @tqnext is 100% decentralized with no funds kept in wallets nor in databases. We learned some hard lessons about that from this collapse.

If you're really interested in the value of your TQS, I invite you to participate in the testnet burn in period before we move to main. I'll give details shortly, I just need to finish up the official announcement and run it by the others so they aren't caught out in left field.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96